We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiffany Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tiffany Lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This lounge has the second largest Tiffany Dome in the US. It's simply beautiful as it is back lit at night. Add a fire in their fireplace in the lounge and it's perfect. Good eats too and well prepared drinks. The reception area is beautiful with chandeliers and there is a gorgeous staircase for descending brides. Nice wedding venue with rooms upstairs, but a visit to the bar is a must.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    160
    85
    46
    33
See reviews for
240
201
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel although old is nice to stay at. Especially in Big Bear if you are looking for a clean, great breakfast, and quality of hotel. Although there are minor things they need to work on this hotel is definitely worth another stay. The free breakfast was the absolute best breakfast I have ever had at any Best Western!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a one of the nicer hotels in Big Bear. Nice location off the beaten pass. Just outside of town on Moonridge Road in a wooded area. The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. Plenty of nice restaurants/bars within walking distance. Our first night stay we ate in the hotels lounge and the Fish & Chips were very tasty. We have a timeshare in town so pretty familiar with the other hotel locations, etc. This is by far the best bang for your buck.

Room Tip: We did request an upstairs room however they weren't able to accommodate. That said it's bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abakerDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Took a last minute getaway for our anniversary and after searching the area decided to book the Best Western inspite of the mixed reviews I read on different sites. I honestly had no expectations at all but we were pleseantly surprised by the service & quality of this hotel. The grounds are very nice, surrounded by lots of pine trees & the staff was very friendly. The room was clean which is all I wanted. Nothing luxurious, just simple and clean. The fireplace and balcony were a nice added bonus. The breakfast is great, cooked to order omelette, potatoes & bacon + all the other standards that come with a continental breakfast. Location is great, close enough to the village & restaurants but far enough to feel you are away from it all. Overall it was a great stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank christy91730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Had a very relaxing and memorable trip. Nice to return each day to such a beautiful, mellow, comfortable hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful with whatever request. Food great. Room very nice and comfy. Coffee good! Quiet street, mountain ambiance. Wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is clearly one of the classier facilities in the Big Bear area. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The grounds are magnificent, the lobby spacious and welcoming, the staff is responsive, and the included breakfast includes custom chef-prepared omelets and other fare. A far quality from the usual expected hotel breakfast. The hotel is walking distance from three decent restaurants less than a block away. We have stayed here twice one year apart and have had good experiences on both occasions. both rooms were equipped with gas fireplaces. A very romantic touch. This hotel defies the stereotypical dumpy, threadbare Best Western franchise. Best Western is finally doing something right to enhance their image. Facility has a private business center cubicle with two internet computers adjacent to the lobby. Computers functioned well and had no issues.

Room Tip: Avoid the poolside ground floor rooms. They are actually in the basement on the level below the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Paid $140 for a one-night stay and I had no thermostat in my room but rather an on/off switch which was supposed to cool in the months of May-Oct and warm Nov-April. Mine warmed the room instead of cooling (my stay was in Oct) and I had to open both my front and back doors to let outside air come in to cool the room. The secondary problem to the obvious one there was the incessant noise from the leaf blower outside my room for over four hours! There also was no refrigerator in the room which seemed odd to me. The room was otherwise nice as were the hotel amenities, such as workout room and rec room with pool table (for a fee) and ping-pong table. The complimentary breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
2.2 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Worldmark at Big Bear
Worldmark at Big Bear
#4 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Marina Resort
Marina Resort
#7 of 19 in Big Bear Region
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau

Property: BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
Address: 42200 Moonridge Road, CA 92315-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming Big Bear Lake, California hotel-the closest full-service lodging to Snow Summit and Bear Mountain Ski Resorts. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau, the perfect hotel for avid outdoorsmen and avid ski lovers alike. Located in inland Southern California, this Big Bear Lake hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms complete with a fireplace, pillow top mattresses, cable satellite television with Showtime and high-speed Internet access. The hotel offers an array of amenities including a seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, game room, fitness center, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 140 people. The BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau also features the onsite Tiffany's cocktail lounge Serving a special food menu Friday and Saturday from 5:00-9:00 p.m. Guests staying at this California hotel will find themselves less than one mile from both Snow Summit and Bear Mountain Ski Resorts. The hotel also offers convenient access to outdoor activities such as hiking, golf, horseback riding, snowmobiling, fishing, sailing and skiing on Big Bear Lake. Less than ten miles away guests can also visit the Moonridge Zoo, Meadow Park and the Big Bear Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau is ideal lodging for groups such as church camps, wedding parties or reunions taking place at Big Bear Lake. The city also hosts a variety of events including the Bear Country Fair, the Ride the Mountain Event, the International Chili Society Cook Off and the Big Bear Cowboy Gathering. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Big Bear Lake, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Big Bear Chateau Hotel Big Bear Lake
Best Western Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing