We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Big Bear Condos(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Worldmark at Big Bear(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Big Bear(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
325
188
106
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
188
106
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bearcomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelmade to order breakfastbeautiful lobbynice breakfastwaffle makergas fireplaceworkout roomfresh fruitpine treesbear mountainsnow summitski slopesupon checkjacuzzi tubget away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

because the whole place has been remodeled and redone so beautifully, we liked it very much, specially the beds in our room was very clean and comfortable. workout room was wonderful and equipment were new. also, flowers out side were gorgeous and very pleasant. I felt I am getting married again. love love the whole thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mahmaud Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. If you have any issues, the staff is tremendously accomodating and clearly they value the business. It is obvious that they've gone out of thier way to create the chateau experience and done so in a very fresh way, The pool and jacuzzi are very well kept and the grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

when in Big bear, I recommend staying at the Best Western Chateau. This lovely french influenced hotel stands stately in the pines and is within an easy of everything. We found the Staff to be professional and the rooms all have wonderful views into the woods or Pool area.. Our room, as all others carry on the theme with antique furnishings, brass beds and corner fireplace. Baths all have a jacuzzi jetted tub and heated towels bars... our favorite place. this hotel is also pet friendly, but be prepared to have your room located on the lower floor near the grass area for easy access....Dont forget the included continental Breakfast with juices, baked goods, cereals, coffee and special order egg dishes.....you will enjoy.!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool area with the dense woods as the backdrop.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Big Bear Chateau several times in the past. This visit proved to be as consistently great. It is definitely a bargain for the experience. We have stayed at other accommodations in Big Bear and found this one to be a dependable GOOD time and special experience. The pool area backs up to a tiny forested area that is simply delightful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfy and the beds are extremely comfortable. Both my husband and I have bad backs and we find the nights here restful and comfortable. We will be returning again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ileene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stay one night there to visit the big bear lake and arrowhead lake area. The hotel is easy to locate and around five minutes drive to big bear village. The interior design of the hotel resembles an old style chateau of Europe rather than a simple structure that most US motels would look like. It is a good compliment to the kind of experience whilst spending time in the village. Whilst staying in this area, I have the feeling of traveling and visiting into a small beautiful town in Europe.

The room is of good size, clean and with good wifi connection. The only con that I would say is the AC in room which is centrally controlled by the hotel. The temperature and air flow may not suit all travelers.

The breakfast is with good quality and variety and staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews