We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grandparents first trip to the snow”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter
Bear Pad Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Winter
Bear Pad Winter
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaydee184...
Riverside, California
1 review
“Grandparents first trip to the snow”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a blast. We were 20+ so we stayed at both homes and everyone was comfortable. Any questions we had, they responded very quickly. It was a very memorable trip because we took our grandparents for the first time to enjoy the snow. Cookware could be better but luckily there was a kmart close buy We spoiled our grandparents with full course meals. Everyone was happy with the location & things to do near by.
Would definitely stay again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Good Day!
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and your grandparents enjoyed their first experience in the snow. We hope to see you again, real soon.
Blessings,
Jan & Tom Colella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
We are happy you had a great time and that we were helpful during your stay. Please keep us in mind for future booking.
Best Wishes
Jan & Tom Colella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMar72
Torrance, California
1 review
“Very nice, relaxing cabin, outside of the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was a very nice cabin, very cozy and comfortable. We met Kurt the handy man, who gave us the walk through and a little back ground on the cabin and area around the cabin. There were 8 of us, who fit very comfortably in the cabin with plenty of room to spare. The jacuzzzi was very nice after a long down on the mounting. The cabin is in big bear city, near the airport, so it was out of the main hustle and bustle of big bear lake, but is just a short drive into town. Thank you to Tom and Jan for being great hosts! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing