We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly!!!”
Review of Log Cabin Restaurant - CLOSED

Log Cabin Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had breakfast twice and loved it both times. The patio is pet friendly and so is the staff.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceMarie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    5
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Loved this place for breakfast! It was quiet and was not crowded. The pancakes are amazing! My husband had bisquits and gravy that were stuffed with eggs and sausage. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food, service fair”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a very good dinner tonight. I had The sausage dinner, my wife had the sauerbraten and my mother in law had the French dip. Everyting was very good. The potato pancakes were different from any that I have had elsewhere, but they were very good. The waiter didn't know to take the salad plates when he brought the dinners and some other minor things, but he was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BogeyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a warm cozy atmosphere.”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We really enjoyed our dinner here! Very cozy, friendly atmosphere with excellent food. We wish we lived closer so we could go more often!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank diswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devore, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A look into the western past in Big Bear”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A very good local restaurant serving both American and German food. The owners are friendly as well as the servers. A great full service bar and loads of TV's for every type of event. Well worth a try

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Papa Donato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Region, CA
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing