We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy bungalow with lovely views and little extras!”
other travellers have booked this property
Farm bungalow in Findon Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farm bungalow in Findon Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Farm bungalow in Findon Village
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Findon, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethj316
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy bungalow with lovely views and little extras!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked the bungalow for a few days as it was in the village where our nephew was getting married. The living areas and bathroom are a good size for but the bedrooms are tight for space if 3 stay. We were surprised and pleased that Emma had provided bread, butter, eggs and milk for the start of our stay and there were some tea and coffee. Basics such as washing up liquid and salt and pepper were also provided which is really useful.

There were a few minor cons. It would have been useful to have egg cups to go with the eggs. An basic information leaflet would have been handy with the WiFi password (we found it) and explanation of the symbols on the cooker as not everyone has a modern electric one at home. Also best places to eat out are always useful and nearest supermarket etc. for those without smartphones. One bugbear I have about nearly all self-catering cottages we stay in is the lack of a power point by a mirror, particularly important when going to a wedding but generally useful.

However the few 'would have been helpfuls' do not take away what a lovely bungalow this was to stay in and the view of the South Downs is superb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Expectations were met and then exceeded. A lovely space. Each room was a good size, had pleasant decor and was clear. We will definitely be booking again if we are back in Sussex again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnsfiel...
Cornwall, England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful setting for a family gathering”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We took two adjacent cottages for a weekend family gathering - and we could not have made a better choice. From our first contact with Emma through to our departure, everything was perfect.

Gorgeous setting, grand views, lovely weather (well done), beautifully appointed cottages, delightful welcoming pack, plenty of entertainment for children (combine harvester included), outdoor dining and sitting area - we wanted for nothing.

Thank you Emma, and thanks too to the boy whose toys our grandchildren borrowed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you had a lovely weekend for your special occasion. Our little boy loves having other children around so is always happy to share his toys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTORIAN...
Caistor UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed views”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Monkey Puzzle for 8 nights during the recent heatwave! We were warmly welcomed by Emma. The bungalow is lovely, very well designed and fitted out with quality furnishing and linens. The views from the bungalow are stunning. Despite this being a working farm there was minimal noise and no 'smells'. The village is a 15 minute downhill walk (uphill coming back) but we are an older coupke and had no problem. We loved staying here and will definiteky return,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I wish the heatwave would continue throughout the summer. We are glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed evenings out walking down to the pubs in the village. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing