We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raymond's Deli - CLOSED

Raymond's Deli
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Best Lunch on 395! when your tired of the same old thing Raymond's is there to make the best. with over 39 different lunch options (and counting) Beer & wine. Pinball, video games, The BEST jukebox in a 300 mile radius. Plenty of seating, Parking galore and a great place to get out of the car! many have tired to imitate the best but end up sucking like the rest Eat Raymond's Deli on 395 in Bishop ca. Vegetarian options also available We rule!
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The food was fantastic and the decor was funky and fun. Easy parking right next to the cafe. All in all a great place to have lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unique Sandwiches, Bad Attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Order a sandwich with attitude. The place celebrates being a jerk but does have tasty food. Expect to wait longer than normal for your sandwich to be made to order.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pammft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Found this place by accident. The guy behind the counter recommended the Reuben sandwich, and we added a pulled pork sandwich to the order. I was a bit concerned when the Reuben showed up with bread that was neither cooked or toasted, until I took a bit---a true taste of heaven! The pastrami was as thin as can be, and the mixtures of condiments, cheese and meat was superb....then I tasted the pulled pork sandwich, and thought perhaps it was better than the Reuben....so, I tasted the Reuben again and changed my mind....until I tasted the pulled pork again.....Bottom line, I can't wait to check this place out again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOUSAND OAKS
1 review
“Tasty, fresh sandwiches and soups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We absolutely loved the turkey soup complete with fresh vegetables and turkey meat! My husband had one of the beef Deli sandwiches and it was delicious. Sandwich bread is fresh and tasty . Will definitely stop again when we are in Bishop, especially to get a bowl of fresh and tasty turkey soup!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OTTO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deli on Hwy 395”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great stop off Hwy 395 for a sandwich. The sandwiches there are great! Real tasty with delicious cut deli meat but be prepared to pay a high price. The place has a rocker vibe where the employees continue with a hard attitude. I also enjoyed a good selection of cold craft beers on a hot summer day. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing