We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Peaceful”
Review of Elms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elms Motel
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed 3 days. Off the main street so it was pretty quiet. Continental breakfast. Parking right at your door made it convenient for off loading and loading. Very reasonably priced. Clean. Will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACK s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
12
61
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
721 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Since our cabin is snowed-in this time of the year, we stayed here for the weekend. The hotel was about the best price I could find and for two nights (Fri/Sat) it was only $123 total. We had room #8 which was right off the street, but was still quiet. The beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast must have improved as they had muffins, crumb cake, cereal, milk, coffee, orange juice and toast. For fishermen, they have a fish cleaning station as well as a large freezer that you can use to store your fish in. Motel has free-wifi as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was finally something else than all the other motel style rooms we stayed in during our road trip. Rooms are in a block of 2 and the whole area looks nice. It's a little off the main street, so nice and quiet. At least we thought... The walls are very thin, so you hear everything that happens next door...

Room is 'a little' outdated, but pretty clean. There is a coffeemaker but no fridge. Bed is comfortable and shower worked well. Wifi worked in the room. Breakfast was pathetic. Better don't serve breakfast than this...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Convienient location for visiting Death Valley and Yosemite National Park.
Off the busy main road so quieter than some others in Bishop. Rooms are arranged in blocks of two with ample parking.
Standard motel room with free coffee and wi;fi, although toiletries were sparse.
Good selection of shops and restaurants nearby
Check in was fine although we did feel we were disturbing her (especially when I went back to get the Wi;fi code)
Breakfast was usual motel continental, a few pastries and coffee..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soest, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

To start off with the best part; the bed was comfortable. The price was also OK.
The negatives were that our room was next to some sort of boiler (which kept it going all trough the night and made sleeping very difficult). Our room was equipped with a large TV set, which was nice, if it only had been working. All we succeeded in getting was a message that the service was temporarily (?) out of order.
Our room came with a (allegedly) continental breakfast included. This was the sorriest excuse for a breakfast I have ever witnessed. A loaf of dry bread, 1 type of (something that proclaimed to be) jam, a pot of bad coffee and a few cereals leaves a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audun643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It's old, it's off the main road by a block, is in good shape, and is very comfortable. The setup is a bit unusual, two units to a pod, each pod separate, parking beside each pod. Quite old, very small rooms, but clean bedding, floors, etc, and working plumbing.

We reserved via their phone number, it was slightly odd in that the person taking the reservation wrote down all of '3 people' and my first name, despite asking for all of the information.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one nigth. I think it's a good choice for a stop-off between Yosemite and Las Vegas.
Cute hotel, well located in Bishop. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable. Each room are in a separate building with a car park just in front which is really appreciable.

We want to thanks the Lady who owns the hotel because we had a car problem and she spent a good hour with us to find the problem and helped us to jump our car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les_Chachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elms Motel

Property: Elms Motel
Address: 233 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514-2415
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Bishop, California, the Elms Motel is 2.5 miles from Bishop Eastern Sierra Regional Airport. Featuring an American continental breakfast, this motel has rooms with private bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. Cable TV is included in each simply furnished room at Bishop Elms Motel. All of the rooms have tea and coffee-making facilities. A hairdryer is provided. Fresh coffee, orange juice, milk, pastries, toast with jam and cold cereals are the main continental breakfast items offered daily. A 24-hour front desk is available at Bishop Elms Motel California. Guests can enjoy the sunshine on the large private picnic area, which has a covered table and chairs. BBQ facilities are also available. Paiute Palace Casino is 2.5 miles from this motel. Featuring all-day dining, Whiskey Creek At Bishop serves American cuisine just a 5-minute walk away from the motel. Its menu includes steak, seafood and a variety of cocktails. Couples in particular like the location – they rated it 8 for a two-person trip. This property is also rated for the best value in Bishop! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language and welcome climbers, fisherman and families! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Elms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing