We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, hotel located in front of a quite decent restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent staff, hotel located in front of a quite decent restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The desk personnel were very helpful and gracious. Rooms clean and large. Would definitely stay here again. I have to add characters to this review, so the name of the restaurant is The Bowling Alley but don't let the name fool you. Good food and very efficient. Very handy for business traveler. And you can't beat the staff at La Quinta in Bishop, CA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We are ver glad you enjoyed your stay here! Please come and see us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    93
    69
    54
    37
See reviews for
95
96
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 December 2013

From the greeting on arrival to breakfast and checkout it was clean friendly, and quiet. I need quiet most of all and this place was great. The room had a very comfortable bed and I slept like a baby. Breakfast was a bit more than your average continental with hot waffles and warm syrup. I slept well, ate well, and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the GREAT review!!! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on a Wednesday night en route to Mammoth. The room is huge and the bed is comfortable. The exhaust fan in the bathroom is so loud and noisy (same switch as the bathroom light). If you have a heavy luggage, there is no elevator. Waffle, cereal, hard boiled egg breakfast. Schatt's bakery is 2-3 doors down.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for review we will certainly look into an elevator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean room and property. VERY close to Schat's Bakery! Heater was reasonably quiet, beds were comfortable and no road noise. Dogs are welcome and there was no charge. Beds are tiny (seemed even smaller than a full), but the sheets are nice, and the towels were large. The bathroom is TINY, like a challenge to get around door to get to toilet tiny. We spent the next night at the Vagabond, which had queen beds and the vanity and bath were separate giving us much more room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks for the feedback we are currently working on making the bathrooms a little bigger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I made on online reservation on October 26th to stay November 8th. I then cancelled it online October 27th. Because I stayed at a different La Quinta, in a different State. I had the email showing the cancelation. I had also made reservations for another hotel for the same time period, and then cancelled them AT THE SAME TIME. My plans and hotels had changed. When I got home from my trip everything was fine so I deleted my emails. 3 days later this hotel charged my credit card for the night I didn't stay with them. I called them and asked why, they said I never cancelled, I told them I did and they asked for the email showing this. when I said I had deleted it they sad "too bad, if you have no proof, we are going to charge you". I explained how my trip had changed and how my situation was, they didn't want to listen, they stuck to their guns and refuse to refund my money. I called La Quinta guest services and explained my situation, the lady there said she understood and said she felt a refund was indeed warranted and contact the Hotel manager to ask for a refund for me. It's the end of the month and this cheap hotel that does not have a conscious still refuses to give me a refund even though I gave them a cancelation number, because I couldn't send them a copy of the entire email saying I cancelled the reservation. I will never stay at this dump and give them a penny of my money again. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Best Western that is in Bishop, when I was a truck driver, I frequently had a layover in Bishop and I stayed at the Best Western there, it is older, just like this La Quinta, but it is very quiet and well kept.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
We are sorry to hear that you dont agree that you were charged a no-show fee. It is our policy to always give a cancellation number for customers that do cancel. We do understand plans do change. On the same note we do hold the rooms the entire night for our guests and do not give them away after a certain time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Ridgecrest, California
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Since we brought our pet, we had to have a pet friendly hotel. So instead of the Creek Side Inn we were stuck with this place. We wanted to be near Schats Bakery and we were. The bakery was only 2 doors down. The Blonde girl that runs the front desk was very friendly and nice. We checked in around 11pm on a Friday night. We had just got settled and the better half was laying down to go to bed. Then the noise started. Sounded like the kids in the next room (Room 206) were running around the room and jumping on the bed. This continued till about 3am. I tried calling the front desk to complain but there was no answer. Then about 6am the kids started again, only this time they were running up and down the halls and screaming in the breakfast area. Since we were staying in the suite (Room 202) we hard every sound that came from the stairs and lobby. This is the nicest room in the Hotel. You would think that they would make it sound proof being so close to the lobby. That being said, I heard no noise coming from 395. All the noise was generated inside the hotel. The next night was much quieter but I could still hear each guest coming up or down the stairs. Around 7am as people started checking out I could hear them noisily carrying luggage down the stairs. Kept me awake this time. I got about 7 hours total sleep for two nights. We were so tired. Sunday morning we called down to the desk to ask for a late check out. We were told that too many people had asked for a late check out so we could have 11:15 if we wanted. Basically the answer was no. So the better half jumped in the shower. I could hear her screaming in pain because the water was so hot. Then she was screaming because the water was so cold. Hot, cold, hot, cold, hot, cold etc... And this all without touching the faucet. I called down to the lobby to ask if there was something running in the hotel. She said she could send a maintenance man up. RIGHT! Anyway, I told her never mind, she was done anyway. So basically if you stay here don't take a shower! We raced down to get checked out expecting a long line. Nope. No one was at the desk, only us. We looked out at the parking lot and there were only two cars. Ok, late check out, lots of people, right. I guess the moral of the story is don't even think about asking for a late check out. The answer is NO! Get out at 11am period. I honestly don't think I could recommend staying here. I will probably stay elsewhere next time in Bishop. Maybe Holiday Express Inn next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the suite (Room 202) too noisy and too close to the lobby. Try staying more in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thezone999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

we stayed here for one night on our way to yosemite national park. It was a nice place to stop in, even though if I get to yosemite again, and i hope i will do, I will try and stay IN the park so you can stretch the visit longer.

The hotel is super comfortable! we came in with our son who desperately needed a diaper change. The Lady at the desk who was very efficient got us checked in in one minute so we can go into our room as quickly as possible.

The room is clean and fresh with coffee maker and big tv and clean bathroom. the beds are the right balance of firm so i finally got a good sleep. they also serve breakfast with waffles, fruit, cereal, breads with spreads and more.

right in back of hotel there is a bowling ally my husband went to with our friends.

Room Tip: there is no elevator to second top floor so travelers should ask for 1st floor if theory have stroll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chana100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for the great review we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Property: La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing