We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Creekside Inn (8/21/2013) and it was an excellent hotel. In summary, the front desk staff was helpful and gracious, the room was clean, large and quiet, the grounds and amenities was beautiful, and breakfast was nice.

The details:
Reservations:
We made reservations over the phone. The young lady who assisted us was polite and helpful. We also immediately received a pdf of our confirmation via email. Quick and easy setup!

Check in and the Room:
We arrived in Bishop about 4:30PM. Micah, who was managing the front desk when we arrived, was polite and very helpful. He took care of our check-in quickly and efficiently and gave us the rundown on the property, breakfast, and amenities. We had a creek-facing room which was large, had two king-sized beds, and included a small kitchen and dinette table. The room was clean and very comfortable and had a nice patio overlooking the creek. The bathroom was properly clean and included enough towels, bath soap and shampoo for the four of us. The free wi-fi had a strong signal - strong enough for wi-fi based phone calls (we use Republic Wireless). Our boys spent several hours in the pool after dinner as well; then we went back to the lobby for cookies, milk and coffee that evening.

Breakfast:
Good setup. Not like one of the top-end Hilton or Marriott's but it was very good. Hot eggs, sausages, breakfast cereals, muffins/breads, breakfast drinks, coffee, etc. The staff was nice and helpful. We showed up around 8:30 AM for breakfast and easily found a table. It wasn't crowded at all although there was a constant stream of guests coming and going.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone having the occasion to stay in Bishop.

Room Tip: Note: The ground-floor creek-side rooms have patios which connect to a walkway that parallels the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Fine location next to Eric Schat's Bakery. Nice clean rooms and a helpfull staff. We stayed here on our way from Death Valley NP and on our way to Yosemite NP. A good decision. The kids loved the pool.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Coronet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived at the end of a long day only to be given the most ridiculous directions to our room which involved going outside the building and walking up stairs, even though they had an elevator in the lobby. Room was basic. Breakfast was pretty poor.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Creekside Inn in Bishop and highly recommend it.

-Great location, downtown, within walking distance of most stores
-Large breakfast featuring an extensive assortment of hot and cold food, and we highly recommend the scones (they ran out one morning, so if you want scones, we recommend arriving early)
-Attendants were friendly and accommodating--provided restaurant suggestions
-Room was quiet and bed comfortable--we had a room facing the main street yet didn't hear any street traffic
-Swimming pool and sauna were very pleasant
-AC was QUIET
-Cookies after 7 pm
-Free laundry

Well, it's not the Ritz, but for Bishop, it is close enough! After a long day hiking or fishing, this is the ideal place to stay in Bishop.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have a patio where you can dine next to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stopped over for just a night between Yosemite and Death Valley and wish we'd allowed more time. There is an actual creek and a really nice pool. The hotel is very comfortable (decoration straight out of the 70s but all very clean and pleasant). We had two rooms, one of which had an unenviable carpark view (literally it opened straight onto the car park!) and NO wifi (you could get onto Carl's Junior if you stood by the window) and the other had a better view and perfect wifi.

The breakfast was very nice (though the breakfast area is very small for the number of people in the hotel) and the staff helpful and knowledgeable.

Bishop is a really nice town, I could have happily stayed an extra night here. From the hotel you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops, which makes a lovely change from most US towns.

Room Tip: Specify you don't want to be on the car park. We were room 103, which was not the best location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800MeganG800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Like most people, we were staying in Bishop on our way up to Yosemite and the Creekside Inn was a pleasant place to stay. The hotel was comfortable and breakfast was very good. We didn't end up with any view (the choices are supposedly Mountainside or Creekside), so it was a shame we didn't end up with either. Certainly not a deal-breaker though. Parking seemed a little limited, so if you get there late, you might struggle to park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Four of us stayed here on August 12th and were so pleased to find a very comfortable room, including bed. Also it was a very clean. Our room was overlooking the creek and had a nice little balcony. After a long day on the road and a bad room the night before we were all very happy with this little respite. After settling in we were in good walking distance to go to dinner at Whiskey Creek Restaurant which we knew had good food. There actually were other restaurants that looked of interest in walking distance also. The ONLY slightly negative comments would be that there was not a microwave oven and the pillows didn't exactly meet our needs (luckily we travel with small pillows in case the pillows aren't good for our necks). We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay any time we come through this area.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the creek seems like a must if possible but I'm sure all would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM6638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: £111 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick and Ebookers so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing