We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great, clean motel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed here often and our experience has always been pleasant. The rooms are well appointed and kept clean.
There is a substantial breakfast buffet served in the lobby dining area. The creek running through the property is charming and half the rooms overlook it(the other half overlook the parking lot, so if charm is important make sure you book a creek side room)

Room Tip: The creek running through the property is charming and half the rooms overlook it(the other half ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    419
    64
    27
    20
See reviews for
503
711
62
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room with a balcony and mountainview.

The room was located on the groundfloor and had no balcony and neither chairs outside. The view from the room was not not on the mountains but merely on the parking lot.

Room itself was spacious and clean, but quite dark.

The staff did not care about my comments, they advised to write to the GM, who did not respond within approx. 10 days. I only received an automated ' thank you for your stay mail' a while after the stay.

All in all, poor value for money, I paid around 170 USD for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mister-Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at the Creekside Inn. Although I wish the circumstances were more positive, I appreciate the opportunity to respond and apologize for our subpar performance. After searching for your initial email, I was able to discover that it had been routed to our SPAM folder. We should be checking this folder more often, and I should have responded within 24 hours. I did send you an email response this morning that offers more details about what occurred, and offered my apologies and consideration for your negative experience. I have discussed your review and email with all of our staff in an effort to improve how we handle guest concerns. In most cases, we try to resolve issues at the hotel prior to guest departure rather than place the onus on the guest to communicate their concerns again via email or telephone. I apologize that we did not attempt to satisfy you while still on property. The staff of the Creekside Inn has a very good reputation for service, and we all take pride in offering our very best work for our guests...I am truly sorry that we fell short of that expectation. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of further service to you, and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves the next time you are on holiday in our part of the world.

Respectfully,

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Room had carpet curtains and beds that were in like new condition. The hallway rugs were somewhat well maintained. Staff inviting and helpful. Atmophere inviting with cozy lobby area creek outside near pool and plants

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Paula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The breakfast buffet was excellent!Location was great. Staff is very helpful
the atmosphere was very tranquil with the creek running through the property
would stay there again! The bowling alley next door is great also

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tspapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In my opinion, experience here was less then adequate. Made reservations months in advance, actually 3 months. Requested river side room, and no pets. Somehow my "river side" room request was dropped. Given a room that was best described, in my opinion, as the janitors closet; tucked away next to the back door, the food storage closet and elevator.
Starting at 5:15am the noise from the food closet began as the staff started to prepare for the breakfast buffet. then at about 7:30am the food truck came, piled up boxes of food and supplies right outside our door, and outside the food closet/room next to us. Food staff was in such a rush to serve that they dash between the food storage room next to our room and the buffet area, knocking into my wife with cup of coffee. Sean, the general manager, cut me a discount, which is appreciated, but it was obvious, in my opinion, that the hotel wants to put on a "better face" for out of town/European guests, who block rooms through travel agents. In my opinion I would suggest staying at a chain hotel in town next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the bottom floor rooms near the breakfast buffet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chronofix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Although I wish the circumstances were of a more positive nature, I truly appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I do wish to apologize that you found your room location unacceptable. When we are in a sold-out situation, it becomes difficult to be able to move guests to other locations, and in this instance, we did not have any other rooms of the room type that you requested when you booked on-line. Also, as we discussed in person, our hotel has never received a complaint of noise from the room you were placed in. I have engaged our maintenance and housekeeping teams to assess the room at various times during the day to check for any excessive ambient noise, and we will make whatever changes are necessary based on our findings. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, and you have my card so you can contact me directly and I can personally select a room that may work better for your needs. Thank you again for your feedback. Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice pool along side babbling brook, happy thoughtful staff with good restaurant suggestions and a real breakfast with recognizable food items. If you must travel to or though Bishop, California on your way to someplace nicer, stop here for the night (or two). On a three week trek across the U.S., this was the most pleasant and surprising place we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our hearts sank as we walked down the corridor to our room on arrival. Everything seemed a little "run down" and the carpet was old and faded. But what a surprise when we opened the door to our room! It was spacious, spotlessly clean and and with modern decor. The room would not have been out of place in a Four Seasons hotel and we spent a comfortable and peaceful night. We were glad we stopped here on our way from Lake Tahoe to Las Vegas, and we thought it excellent value for money. I would recommend that, for privacy and outlook, go for a 2nd floor creekside room. The patios of the rooms on the ground floor of the car park side were very public and, if sitting on the terrace, your outlook is likely to be the radiator grill of a Chevy Suburban!

Room Tip: 2nd floor creekside rooms for privacy and outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XPO100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean N, General Manager at Bishop Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so very pleased that you found the hotel to be good overall, and that your experience was a positive one. I did want to take a moment to respond to your comments regarding our hallway carpeting. The Creekside Inn is in the midst of a multi-year, $5M renovation. This past winter we successfully completed renovating our guest bathrooms with a "down to the studs" upgrade. This coming November, we begin the process of updating the remainder of the guest room areas, including new guest room and hallway carpeting. You are absolutely correct that the current carpeting is showing its age and wear, and that will soon be rectified. We are excited to continue this full-resort renovation, and hope that you will be able to join us again to experience the result.

In Service,

Sean Nolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing