We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, clean and reasonable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bishop Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Certificate of Excellence
Bahrain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent, clean and reasonable motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in room 210 which overlooks the creek and pool. It has a small balcony too.
The room was spotless, everything worked and a decent sized bathroom.
Friendly reception and quick service.
We stopped in Bishop to break the journey from Yosemite to Vegas and it was a good choice. Decent range of restaurants within walking distance.
There's a laundry but only 1 machine so in full use all the time.
Good motel. Would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goode2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    414
    62
    27
    20
See reviews for
481
688
58
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Micah was very personable and professional . An asset to your facility. Pool and spa well maintained and nice surroundings.

Price stated on this site was $25 less than what we paid????
We visited midweek???? Hmmm

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinc959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A good,clean more than functional motel in downtown Bishop. Convenient for the Ancient Bristlecone Pine Forest. Handy in that it is downtown and close to the modest delights of Bishop.
I have no complaints but next time, I will look for a cabin in the trees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived late and were not only treated to a smile and warm cookies, but the room was clean, good size, and had a complete kitchen. I had asked for a quiet room location and that is what we were given. Before retiring we used the hot tub, crossing the creek over a bridge that had resident ducks. The hot tub was hot and inviting. The compliementary hot breakfast was good and we were off to our next destination. I will definiately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv2trvl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is located on the main street in sleepy Bishop. We just stopped for one night on our way to Death Valley.The room was spacious for four people and the bathroom was nice and clean. It was relaxing to swim in the pool. There were a good variety of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was served at hotel which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarjaF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic, friendly, helpful, reasonable rates, superior... there are many adjectives to describe this great, homey place to stay... view from our room was so beautiful - with a real creek really running by, and ducks enjoying this creek as home... loved the benches outside to sit and watch the world go by, and the full, free breakfast next morning. After 48 years of road trips and countless hotel rooms, this rate as one of the very best... oh yes, what a great, clean, happy little city Bishop is... we will be back there for sure

Room Tip: We like upper floors with indoor corridors & elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a wonderful, friendly, chatty welcome from the desk staff at Creekside Inn. The main lobby has a cosy, homely feel, and our room was large, spotless and decorated to a high standard, with a huge comfy bed. The bathroom is gorgeous, very modern and the kind of thing you'd expect to find in an expensive spa hotel rather than a small inn in Bishop. The garden along the creek is very pretty and we sat at the patio tables by the water reading before dinner, with complimentary tea and cookies. There is a pool and a hot tub - they weren't so nice that we were tempted to use them, but great if you've got kids or are staying there for longer. There was plenty to choose from at the breakfast buffet and the white chocolate and raspberry scones were to die for (we nicked a couple to take on our first Yosemite hike in Tuolomne Meadows!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svanhvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Creekside Inn

Property: Bishop Creekside Inn
Address: 725 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bishop Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an inviting oasis mid-way between Los Angeles and Reno. A crackling fireplace, cozy seating, captivating photographs of the local landscapes and freshly baked cookies set the scene as you enter our lobby. Each of our 89 guest rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet, plush Simmons Felicity pillow-top mattresses, and a level of comfort unmatched by other area hotels. Our expert guest service staff can help plan the itinerary for your visit to Yosemite and Death Valley National Parks, as well as other memorable outdoor activities nearby to ensure you make the most of your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bishop Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel Bishop
Best Western Creekside Hotel
Best Western Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing