We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bishop Lodge
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
South Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was the location we needed and we love Best Western. Across the street was a Denny's which worked our great for a late dinner. Room was quiet. No problems. Breakfast had little variety and if you have food allergies be sure to bring something extra along.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    256
    150
    48
    28
See reviews for
198
276
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were first time visitors to the Bishop Lodge in July, although we have been through Bishop hundreds of times. There are not many good choices in Bishop, and the Beat Western was acceptable and less expensive than the Creekside. Helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. A little dated and tired, and a bit too noisy, but it works for us.

Room Tip: It's quieter near the back, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had two rooms for our family and one was very good and the other had multiple problems. The A/C unit didn't work and the repairman who came to swap it out was disrespectful. shoving our things out of the way, leaving all the 'stuff' hair, dust balls, etc that came out of the old unit on the floor and didn't clean the unit area out before putting in the replacement. There was also no kleenex in the room and the wifi and tv kept going in and out. This one room was horrible. The other room, right next door was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JanetMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very clean and quiet. Location is perfect to get around town. Every one was very helpful. We had plenty of towels. and the refrigerator was helpful. The pillows were comfortable and enough to make yourself very comfortable. Give this hotel try.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I needed a places that was closes to all the great restaurants, mom & pap stores and fishing spots. I would recommend Best Western, Bishop Lodge to my closes friends and family members.Great places to stay, clean rooms and you got to try the swimming pool.. It is not to far from Mammoth ski resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is an older property, but it is very well managed and clean. The location is also very convenient to a numer of local restaurants. The only real issue I had with noise from the room next door. It's the televisions are located along the same all as the adjacent room's bed, so the audio carries over into the next room. Overall though, I was very satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on route from Vegas to Yosemite. Free parking, free WiFi, seemed like a good choice. WiFi is pretty terrible, when it works its mega slow.

The worst thing about this place is the aircon, kept me up all night as it sounds like an aircraft taking off.

Bit over priced based on my experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shropshire_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.3 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.8 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#11 of 20 in Bishop
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bishop Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bishop Lodge

Property: Best Western Bishop Lodge
Address: 1025 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bishop Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Bishop Holiday Spa Lodge! Choose this Bishop hotel and delight in being near fishing, Mule Days and Los Angeles Department of Water and Power while enjoying many amenities. Whether you're here on business or for a leisurely trip, there's so much to do in this peaceful, charming community that's less than three hours away from Mammoth Lakes, Yosemite National Park, Death Valley and the soaring Sierra Nevada. Looking to enjoy the stunning scenery closer to town? Bishop Creek Recreational Area, Crowley Lake and Ski Mammoth are all within less than 40 miles of this delightful Bishop hotel, allowing you to enjoy fishing, hunting, hiking and skiing during your stay. Experience the local charm at many area events, including the high school rodeo, a local car show, Mule Days, Bishop Pow Wow and the Tri-County Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bishop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bishop Holiday Hotel Bishop
Bishop Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing