We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, needed aplace to stay prefer more highbrow accomodation but perfectly acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad, needed aplace to stay prefer more highbrow accomodation but perfectly acceptable”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The man who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean (mattress clean too, I checked!) the carpet was dirty, they need to change it, badly. We were desperate for a place for the night so we took this room. In all fairness, it was clean enough , there was a fridge, A/C, a television, and breakfast included, free wi-fi and a computer at reception. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. There is even a small pool on the sight. Reasonable value to grateful people who needed a bed for the night.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms so make sure you choose no smoking. Overall I thought it was going to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    33
    7
    25
See reviews for
31
39
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I've been in touch with the official Rodeway Inn customer center. They were very helpful and it turned out that the hotel in Bishop no longer has the right to use the Rodeway Inn name. That's why they use blank soap packaging instead of official Rodeway Inn soaps, they state ROADway on their blocknotes but still use Rodeway for Credit card tickets (how misleading is that), ... That's why their quality is sooo bad. Do me a favor and don't stay there. It's bad enough we had to experience it. I don't want anybody else have to experience this bad hotel quality for such a high rate (esp. during weekend time.)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishop hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

the stairs up to the second floor look straght out of a Chicago Public Housing Project. The shredding astroturf is a stylish touch. Here's the kicker: When I checked into this room2 hours ago it was HOT inside. I mean like 120 degrees hot -- so hot all the surfaces were warm -- the bed, mattress, tables, walls, counters, everything. It was like getting into a car that had been left out in the summer sun in Phoenix. I immediately put the A/C on full blast and it's still uncomfortably warm.

Rodeway Inn says they give you free local calls and some sort of lame breakfast, but this place does not even have a clock in the room

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanni_Pannimayoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

On our way from Yosemite to Death Valley, which was - unluckily - on a Saturday we were "obliged" to stay in this hotel since all of the hotels in Bishop were full, including all of the other cities like Independance and Lone Pine as well. So we didn't really have a choice. The reception looked ok at first sight, but as soon as we came into the room, we realised this hotel was only worth 20 USD/night, not 120 USD/night (which is what they charged us, tax not included - even after complaining about cigarette holes in our blankets - in a NON smoking room, the man at the reception still said that this was his price).
If I can give you just one advise: If you're in the ability to avoid it, DO NOT STAY THERE! The rooms are smelly, not properly cleaned, the floor makes weird noises when you walk on it, the beds are filthly, the stairway is almost broken, breakfast isn't what I would call breakfast and the man at the reception is impolite. Of all the trips I've made to the US, this is definitely the second worst hotel I've been in, the only room that was worse, was a motel room in LA (not belonging to a hotel chain) which turned out to be a dating place for prostitutes (they only charged me 20 USD however so from that point of view, Rodeway IS the worst)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I needed a place to stay on a Friday night and this was the only place with a room. We were charged $120.00 for this dilapidated shack of a place. Everything was falling apart and it was smelly and dirty. Even the stairway was blocked by overgrown shrubs. In a word....ICK!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark-Slept-Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Located just off the main road (which isn't that busy) in a quiet spot but within easy walking distance of bars, shops and restuarants.

The room was full of amenities including fridge, microwave, tea/coffee facilities and aircon. Staff were really nice, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was also pretty good with a array of donuts, cereal and fruit. There is also a computer with free internet available in the reception.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2008

The hotel covers basic needs for a reasonable price - such as: Breakfast, outdoor pool, iron and iron board, refrigiator (in some rooms), remote control 27" TV (cable), fax, heat lamp, aircon, clock radio, ice machine, geniune non-smoking rooms (good!!) and free local calls. The service at the desk is great no matter what time of day it is. We arrived around midnight and felt welcomed at the first second. As we left the next day this was no exception. By accident, we left our car keys in the car, and the hotel was very kind to help us out: Providing interstate calls, coffee and a very pleasant atmosphere. The reason why this hotel gets 5 out of 5 stars is the service and kindness AND provides the quality-rooms you'd expect for the price (which btw is reasonable).

  • Liked — Service, friendlyness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jakob8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Bishop

Property: Red Roof Inn Bishop
Address: 150 E Elm St, Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Econo Lodge Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly 100% smoke-free Red Roof Inn Bishop is located on US-395 and is located close to many local attractions. Whiskey Creek, Erick Schat's Bakery, Bishop City Park, and the Tri-County Fairgrounds are all located within one mile of the hotel. Other attractions nearby include Eastern Sierra Regional Airport, Laws Railroad Museum, Inyo National Forest, and Keough Hot Springs. Bristlecone Pine Forest and Mammoth Mountain are both located within an hour drive of the hotel as well. All guestrooms are 100% smoke-free and include free WiFi and flat-screen TV. Also included in all rooms are microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and in-room coffee. Superior King rooms also include iron & ironing board, and select rooms have Jacuzzi tub. Free continental breakfast is offered daily from 6-9 am, and free coffee & tea are available all day in the lobby. An outdoor seasonal pool is available to enjoy May - October (weather permitting). One well-behaved family pet is welcome per guest room. Come check out all the hospitality the Red Roof Inn Bishop has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bishop
Rodeway Inn Bishop
Bishop Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing