We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived on Monday we showed up @ 1:30pm. That day we rode from Lake Tahoe to Bishop. It was a cold long ride. They wouldn't let us check in early so we had to drive around for an hour. She said come back at 2:30. We came back at 2:30. I sat in the waiting area as my husband went to the restroom. I asked the girl "do you guys have a spa?" "Yes" "Is it in the hotel?" "O' I hope it is near our room." Husband comes out and proceeds to wait as she takes to long on a reservation. We get our key & proceed to our room. To the other end of the hotel, away from where the spa is. & up stairs. Where the maid is STILL cleaning the room. Really she couldn't put us in an already clean room. We took hot showers & relaxed till dinner. So we didn't notice that the heater squeals when it's running till we got back for bed. We didn't eat breakfast there. We went to Erick Schats Bakkery across the street.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Kristen B,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to our guest services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spent 4 nights here. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were spacious, simply decorated, clean, quiet and ver y comfortable. The motel is conveniently located near all in Bishop. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and easy to talk to. They were very accomodating to my grandchildren who live in Bishop and stayed in my room with me for a few nights. The breakfast was excellent; lots of choice, well prepared, comparable to a meal that could easily cost $ 10 per person in a neary restaurant. My grandchildren and I partiularly enjoyed the pool and hot tub which was well maintained, large enough for them to play as well as swim. I definitely plan to book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very high price for value received. TV remote was not sanitized. No refr. controls, no ice trays. Drapes did not close. Floor lamp not plugged in. Misfit closet door poorly secured with Scotch-taped magnet. Toilet uncomfortable for males. Special request for no steps not honored, but management offered use of elevator at the far end of the second floor and on request changed our room to one nearest the elevator. Major local events prevented our usual stay at Best Western where the price for value received is better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overall experience was very good. We got the last room and it worked out perfect being a handicap room(for my mother). They answered all my questions to the fullest. Spacious, comfortable bed, well put together, clean, and they allow pets; definit plus! My only problem was the price..obviously you get what you pay for and it was a very nice room, but DANG can we bring it down just a little bit please. hahaha All in all i would recommend to stay here to anyone passing through with money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is close to numerous restaurants the town itself must contain about 15 hotels and twice as many restaurants. Staff were very obliging and the rooms were really big we had two kingsize beds and complimentary breakfast although we left early so never got to try it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The place was clean, quiet and all on the ok side, but a little tired. Really nice restaurant recommended by the receptionist, all in all an OK overnight stop. Not the cheapest Holiday Inn we stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear SabOxon,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. It was great to read you like our hotel facilities and restaurant. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. However, we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations with our room rates and overall condition of the property. Management has been made aware of these issues and it will be addressed immediately. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We found this hotel fine - clean, well maintained, large room, quiet, pleasant service, and a nice buffet breakfast. Wireless internet free. Only disadvantage was no safe in the room. Plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardshipPosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear HardshipPosting,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback.

It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that you give us again the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,041 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: £101 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing