We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Stay & Great Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Ashby del la zouch, Leicestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“"Great Stay & Great Staff"”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Bishop because we could not make it to San Francisco due to snow on the 395. The hotel is very clean and fresh looking, the staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful in contacting the hotel that we could not get to that night. Thank You all so much for your help!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    95
    65
    29
    24
See reviews for
96
95
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What a treat from the moment we checked in to check out. First time we have stayed in Bishop in our trips between northern NV and southern CA. We got a great dinner recommendation, along with several other choices. The general manager, Kathy, really knew the town well. The exercise room has state-of-the-art and clean equipment. The pool area is a real treat with the Gauguin-like jungle plants and animals surrounding the room. Even if you don't swim or sit in the hot tub, take a look at the pool area. You will be amused. Rooms were clean, pretty quiet; breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: Try to get on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is the place to stay. You can find cheaper but you cannot find better. We had a rough start when checking in. It could have been rougher but Kathy's (GM) tenacity did not waiver. It was not her fault in regards to the computer issues they were experiencing. She plowed through and corrected it. Im glad she was there. Thank you Kathy. See you next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRig94568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

At $120, expensive for what you get. However, it was an adequate hotel. Room was older, somewhat small and dark, with some stains in the carpet. Fairly quiet. Breakfast was also adequate. I would expect more for the price but it was an acceptable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This place needs some Deep Cleaning. The carpet in my room was well, dirty. The kind of hotel you want to keep your socks on. No welcoming bottle of water, or anything, just a vending machine. Place has a odd elevator location. Non smoking hotel, yet the smokers gather near the entrances. You have to walk through the 2nd hand smoke, and ciggy butts. Like a one stand, you never want to see again. Keeping it real. Gerry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryKurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trese M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bishop, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are sorry to hear you were not completely happy with your stay. We would like some more information if you could please email us at trese@bishopexpress.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bishop hotels

West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I was here for business and bought the family along. The kids 7
and 10 had a blast between the indoor truly heated pool and jacuzzi and the park with ducks that you could feed next door they ran them self ragged.
Location is great we walked to all our meals except breakfast which is on site. Breakfast on site was ok, basic, but decent for free.
Staff was super nice, accommodating, and helpful.
My family had such a good time they didn't want to leave and have asked to come back and vacation in Bishop again. Thanks for everything. We will be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife & I stopped here for 1 night while travelling between Vegas & Yosemite. It was the perect location for a stop. the hotel is well placed on the main road, with plenty of off-site facilities within easy walking distance. The rooms were clean & well presented. staff were very welcoming & pleasant.
The bonus was an on-site laundry, which was very welcome.
As it's an express. the breakfast is included & offers a good selection to start your day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bentley1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
0.5 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#9 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bishop

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Address: 636 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bishop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is centrally located next to the Bishop City Park and features 66 fashionable, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms and executive suites. Hotel features include a free Express Start Breakfast Bar offering cereals, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, toast, coffee and teas from 6.30 to 9.30 a.m. We are the only hotel in Bishop with free in-room high speed Internet access and personal voice mail with free local phone calls and the ability to earn Priority Club points that can be redeemed for fantastic merchandise, air miles or free stays in more than 3,500 hotels globally. A wide choice of rooms to suit your requirements starting from $99.00 AAA/Senior Discount, Corporate Discounts and Government Rates are also available. We take hospitality and personal service very seriously and in an endeavour to ensure that your stay with us is not only enjoyable but also the most memorable our staff are professionally trained and committed not only to meet but exceed all your expectations. Your total satisfaction is our goal and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing