We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to suite”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hotel upgraded to suite because individuals were smoking in parking lot at no extra charge. The room was large, comfortable and had a nice spa tub and larger refrigerator and sitting area which was close to pool and jacuzzi outside.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baughmanwallcovering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

A clean and comfortable travel motel. Check in was went smooth despite a computer crash. Room was clean. Small refer and microwave, Coffee maker. Good tv. Breakfast area was small and filled up fast. Standard Items available. There may be better in town, but you will for it. For the price you can't go wrong at Comfort Inn, Bishop, CA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoSpock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We were really happy with this place, very clean and there was even a pool. Rooms were large and beds were awesome. Brekky included and so was wifi. Plenty of places to eat and shops around too. The staff were very friendly at the front desk as well, they helped us with directions when we left.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coconut_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here only because of the fires in Yosemite National Park on our way from Los Angeles to Mono Lake. The room was very spacious. It had a large bathroom, couch, fireplace, wet bar (not stocked) and fireplace. The bathroom amenities were the normal for Choice properties. The breakfast room was small and in a part of the lobby. They provided cereal, juice, fruit, waffles, coffee, tea and milk. I would stay there again if we were in that part of California.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here on route between Death Valley and Yosemite. First impressions were good, plenty of parking and nice staff on reception. The room was a decent size and clean. The main negative was the decor and furnishing which really lets the room down. The carpet was old and worn and I therefore decided not to walk bare foot on it and the arm chair and desk chair were so old I am surprised the fabric had not disintegrated, you would have had to pay me to sit on them! If the furnishing in the room were replaced this review would have been as easy 4-star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bishop, CA and was very pleased. Our room obviously had new carpet, most of the bathroom seemed new and clean and the bedding was very fresh and clean. Most impressive was the complimentary breakfast. They have a very small space with limited seating but the breakfast had a full variety of hot and cold choices. Very well maintained, fresh and delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent one night here on our way back to LA. Did not have advanced reservations. Front desk was helpful and booked us a nice room at a good price. Room was large with refrigerator and microwave, fireplace, couch, bar, and a comfortable bed. Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi worked great. Breakfast was good, and when items ran out, staff was quick to replenish it. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juices, fruit etc.

Location of hotel was good. Plenty of restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Schats bakery was a short walk down the street. Bread is to die for. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#8 of 20 in Bishop
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: £75 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing