We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Comfort”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Bishop. My wife and I were traveling with our adult son and daughter. They had a two bedroom suite available with three queen beds. There was plenty of room plus two TV's. Breakfast is part of the deal too. The Comfort Inn is very well located across the street from Forest Service office and one block from Bishop Visitor Center. The restaurants within walking distance include Erick Schat's Bakker, #1 on Trip Advisor and incredible! Also, Holy Smoke Texas BBQ, #6 on TA and Pizza Factory #7 on TA. Starbucks is one block down as well. A great place to stay in one of California's Hidden Gems of a city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Have a great week.
Thank you
Ashish Bhagat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nothing fancy about this hotel. The lobby is a big empty room with a reception desk. The space becomes the dining area for breakfast with the addition of a few tables. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, especially later when our TV didn't work and she was able to fix it. The room was clean, but the whole hotel could use a facelift inside and out. The bathroom had been updated recently. However, the very bright motion-activated light that turned on whenever someone entered the bathroom was very annoying. Breakfast included a nice variety of hot and cold choices. A nice hotel if all you're looking for is a nice clean place to spend the night-- nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your comments and will be using them to improve our services at
the hotel.
Thank you again and we hope to see in the future.
Yours truly
Ashish Bhagat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here on the drive from San Francisco to Las Vegas. We hadn't booked prior to arriving and luckily they had a room free despite the Corvette club having taken most of the rooms and turning the car park into a car show!

The room was clean, tidy and quiet enough. No a/c made the room pretty hot and we ended up sleeping outside the bed covers for the night. Good location in the middle of Bishop although we didn't explore a lot. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast included in the price, although self serve, was a great start to the day with hot food and cold for your choice.

Maybe a little expensive for what it was at $109 + tax but as a drive through stop off was what we needed

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonOaten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.
We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your insightful comments.
We hope to see you again and hope you have a great week.
Thank you
Ashish Bhagat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

good motel, competent management...When we had a small problem with a toilet and with a broken lock, the manager was very responsive....and it was much appreciated....Typical comfort Inn...Good beds, wonderful duvets.....adequate breakfast. Lots of Motels/hotels to choose from in the Bishop area and I would stay here again. About 3-4 blocks from the fairgrounds....or maybe a 10 minute walk if that...has a pool but didn't have time to go in...It was very, very clean however. The front of the motel can be noisy because it fronts 395......

Room Tip: if you desire a quiet night's sleep, ask for a room towards the back. We were in a 2 bedroom fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughinghusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Araceli Morales
Manager
Comfort Inn, Bishop CA
(760) 873 4284

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed twice in one week coming and going to northern Nevada. First stay was in a nice king room downstairs with plenty of space and would have earned 4 stars .. the only negative was a lack of a/c in the breakfast area. However our second night, we were put upstairs near the pool area. The room was much smaller, the a/c had a odor, the carpet was warn, and dirty, If this had been our first nights room we would have booked elsewhere in town. Would recommend checking the room first.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank travel4funLaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBishop, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. So that we may ensure that we offer a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Araceli Morales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a motel style Comfort Inn on the main street through Bishop so very convenient, we had two rooms with adjoining doors the rooms were clean and the facilities were good. The laundry was on the ground floor near our rooms so it was handy to catch up on our holiday wash. The only issue we could see was the adjoining door between our rooms had a very flimsy lock on it and had we been in the room without adjoining family we would have not felt secure. This really needs to be looked at,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukmktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is one of the nicest comfort inns we have stayed in . People considerate working hard to do a good job. place clean . Breakfast nice room clean . I am a business owner I would be proud to have any one of the employee's .

Room Tip: any om is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zues1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 805 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is surrounded by the High Sierra Mountains with a Swiss Village atmosphere. All rooms have coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, free high-speed Internet and free movies. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Skiing, snowmobiling, hunting, fishing, and hiking are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bishop
Comfort Inn Bishop
Bishop Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing