We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel”
Review of Super 8 Bishop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bishop
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie-messer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Axel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

No frills one nighter. Not new, not spotless (floor covering could use a vacuuming in the corners of the room), but spacious & serviceable. The chairs & the table could be better matched, heightwise. I felt like a kid sitting at the adult table. Throughout a 100 plus day, the A/C held up well; was not overly noisy. Breakfast limited to cereal and toast; no fruit items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fudgemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel isn't much to speak of, but the fact they don't even try is amazing.. This was one night (last minute planned) of a 2 two week road trip and it truly was the worst hotel. From the inattentive desk clerk, to the very dated and very uncomfortable room. Horrible mattress, linens, etc.. We couldn't wait to get out in the morning. They advertise a "breakfast" but as we drove out of the parking lot there were people lined up waiting.. I guess someone was running late. Way too many other options in Bishop (I wish I had known). Go anywhere but here!

Room Tip: Choose a good room? Different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#14 of 20 in Bishop
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
2,078 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514-3422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing