We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
California City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a vacation to the eatern sierras. Clean room, beds were really comfortable, Conveniently located next to dennys and kfc. Also close to really good pizza restraunt called the upper crust. Only things that I can complain about is ants in the bathroom and the water would go from cold to extremely hot with touching the knob while taking a shower.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank raymazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing The Vagabond Inn to accommodate your vacation in our beautiful valley! We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our neighboring restaurants and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    183
    102
    33
    28
See reviews for
163
171
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is our stop on our way to Lake Tahoe and then on our way back home, so the hotel offers us everything we needed. Clean and comfortable, so no complaints. Everything was in walking distance.Will come back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBL4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we could make your stay an easy and comfortable one. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here on June 6, when it was very warm. The air conditioner was blowing warm air. About 6 p.m., I called the front desk and within an hour, with minimum fuss, we had a new A/C unit!

Our dog was with us so we stayed in a pet room with a very convenient large grassy area. The room was odor free, clean, comfortable beds, etc.

The reason I didn't give it an excellent is the WIFI kept dropping me, even when I was on line. Frustrating to have to continually log in.

We didn't eat the breakfast buffet so can not comment on it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the air conditioner, and if you could let us know what room you are in, we can take a look at it. We are happy that we could provide you with a clean , comfortable place to stay with your pet. Thank you for notifying us of the wifi problem, we will have it looked at immediately. Once again we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We used this as a stop over whilst driving between LV and SF. It was fine, pretty clean, everything you need in a stop over. The air con is pretty much next to useless.
The staff are helpful enough.
The breakfast was pretty good as far as choice and it was all pretty decent quality. Plus free WIFI!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable place to stay on your long trip. If you could let us know what room you were in we can have the a/c unit checked out so we can get the problem fixed. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for a night in our journey to Yosemite Park. Even if situated near the road, there is not a noisy zone. The motel was almost full, the room was very clean, with all facilities provided and the bed was truly comfortable. The only "bad" thing was the breakfast which was very poor (some donuts, cereals and a poor coffee). All in one, I would stay here again if coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaConstantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we could provide you with a quiet place to rest on your trip. We have recently upgraded the breakfast and we now have waffles and french toast. Once again thank you for your business and we hope too see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Super clean and really helpful young lady at the desk. Handy location. Parking outside room convenient. Nice main street and Italian restaurant and tea shops close by were pleasant and good to use. Breakfast nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you Harvey for your review. We focus a lot of time on working towards great customer service and are delighted to hear that you have noticed. We are also very happy that we could provide you with the amenities to make your stay easy and comfortable. Once again we would like to thank you and we hope to have you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great place to stop when you've been driving all day - we thought it was great value for what you were getting, and it was very quiet and peaceful - slept really well. We decided to stick with the Vagabond Inn thing in other states as we liked the way there was little faffing, but this one was by far the best. The only downside was that the breakfast was not so suitable for someone who is trying to give up sugar...but I guess I can't expect so much...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuadeloupeMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam1982Pat, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Bishop, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we could provide you with a quiet place to rest after a long drive. We will look at adding some things to the breakfast for individuals trying to eat clean. Once again thank you and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
863 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Bishop
Days Inn Bishop
#15 of 20 in Bishop
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bishop
Red Roof Inn Bishop
#9 of 20 in Bishop
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Bishop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Bishop

Property: Vagabond Inn Bishop
Address: 1030 North Main Street, Bishop, CA 93514-2431
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Bishop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Bishop California, look no further than the Vagabond Inn Bishop. This Bishop hotel is ideal for those seeking adventure in rustic California, and is located a short distance from both Kings Canyon National Park and Sequoia Park. Additionally, our Bishop hotel is located off the US 395, near major fishing areas along the Owens Lake, skiing, horseback riding and hiking. We are well equipped for a quiet stay or your outdoor excursion; for your convenience, fish cleaning and freezing facilities, BBQ and RV parking are available on the property of our hotel in Bishop. For your more immediate dining needs, there is a Denny's restaurant, open 24-hours, on the premises. Relax in our swimming pool open from May to the end of October. Our rooms feature cable TV with HBO and wireless Internet access is now available in all rooms for your enjoyment. Enjoy the charm of this quaint town and relax in the comfort of our rooms. Need lodging in Bishop during Mule Days? This is the perfect place to stay. The hotel has undergone a freshening up in the last year. Freshly painted and landscaped, new patio furniture, as well as new bedspreads and linings. As always, we promise you our own brand of Western hospitality. Great Value, friendly people- it's how we do things. Amenities • Air Conditioning • BBQ Area • Free Continental Breakfast • Breakfast Area • Multilingual Staff • Business Center • Cable TV - Show Time and Movie Channel • Under 18yrs Stay Free w/ Parents • In-room Coffee & Tea Maker • 24Hrs. Front Desk • Dog Playground Area • Free Incoming Fax • In-Room Hair Dryer • Iron / Board in all rooms • Jacuzzi • Guest Laundry Facility • Microwave Oven in all rooms • Free Weekday Newspaper • Free Parking • Swimming Pool (All new furniture in 2010) • Free 24hr Coffee and Popcorn in Lobby • Refrigerator in all rooms • Free Local Phone Calls • Voicemail available • Wake up calls available • Free WiFi Internet AccessServices • Connecting Rooms Upon Request • Smoking Room Requested • Family Suite & Suites Available • ADA Accessible Rooms • Guest Laundry Facilities • Outgoing Fax Service (fee applies) • Pet Friendly Rooms ($15 per pet/day fee) • Rollaway upon request (fee applies) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Bishop Hotel Bishop
Vagabond Hotel Bishop
Bishop Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing