We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safety Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 2 Safety Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013

They were awesome! Rooms were good, breakfast was nice, Harry and Sheila were very accommodating.
The place is about 10 minutes away from the beach at one end of Malibu road and a small shopping area at the other (with a bakery and supermarket).
While I didn't use public transport to get there myself, Perth's bus system is pretty good and there's a stop a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Owner at Safety Bay Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit, you were a pleasure to have stay. Hope to see you again next visit. Enjoy your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Harry and Sheila were the perfect hosts. They were kind and warm and unselfish in every way. We felt like we were family instead of tenants. The B&B is only 5 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes drive from the strain Station. The train ride is approximately 30 minutes ride to the centre of Perth CBD.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omegaGreece, Owner at Safety Bay Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much Esmond for your kind words. Your family and yourself were a pleasure to have stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Hope your plane journey home was not too tiring.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The last four nights we spent with Sheila and Harry Papaphotis at their beautiful home, we only intended to spend two nights but they made us feel very welcome, Harry is like a tour guide with a mountain of knowledge on what to do and where to go, there is much to see in the area that we were not aware of. Nothing was too much trouble for them. the bed was very comfy and the rooms were large and very clean, The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and filling for the day out, I dont normally expect a great deal from a b & b place but we were very happy with everything,
I would reccomend anyone travelling through to stay at the safety bay guesthouse

Room Tip: we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a lovlely bottle of bubbly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omegaGreece, Owner at Safety Bay Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you both, and hope to see you again on your next special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I was here for 4 nights & 5 days in Feb 2013. It's a lovely quaint guest house. The rooms were clean and bright with enough things in the room (bed, cupboard, TV, AC etc.)

The owners Lovely couple are extremely friendly and helpful with organizing things for me during my stay and helping me with my destinations in Perth. The Guesthouse is located very close to the Market. I enjoyed my stay there, that's a great place. Specially the caring behavior of owners and given absolute privacy with profound services which a Guest need at most when he is out of town.

All in all I highly recommend this guest house and would stay there again the next time I travel to Waikiki Perth WA..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omegaGreece, Owner at Safety Bay Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We are so glad you were happy with your stay, and thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you found that Safety Bay/Rockingham can be a great place to visit and look forward to seeing you again on your next work trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Two nights accommodation with my wife at Safety Bay Guest House was truly special and an enjoyable experience. We were warmly welcomed by the owners Harry and Sheila and nothing was too much trouble for this lovely couple. Knowledge about and recommendations regarding the best local places for various activities were spot on. The guest house was immaculate and so comfortable. The house has a very special, relaxed vibe. Breakfast was large and definitely a highlight.......nothing too much trouble, just too much fun! We look forward to our next visit at this unique Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Harry and Sheila!!.....highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omegaGreece, Owner at Safety Bay Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

You two were great fun for us also and we were more than glad to be of help with directions etc. Looking forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Safety Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safety Bay Guesthouse

Address: 42 Malibu Rd, Safety Bay, Western Australia 6169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Safety Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Safety Bay
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Safety Bay Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home, large comfortable rooms, two with queen beds and one twin room. Separate lounge/dining, with large fridge and microwave. Beautiful outdoor area with lounges. Breakfast of fresh fruit salad, cereals, toast, yogurt, juice. Free tea/coffee 24 hrs. 5 min walk to an award winning beach. Close to local shops and a short drive to a major shopping centre and train which delivers you to central Perth in 33 mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Safety Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing