We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 'Sunset studio'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Garden view
Living area
Juan & Fus Fus
Bali pavillion daybed with ocean views
sitting area outside kitchen
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
City Beach, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robyn C
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Sunset Studio for almost three weeks. We really enjoyed our stay here. The cottage is a little older on the inside but it is very clean and has everything you need. The cottage has a highly functional kitchen which is great for making meals and drinks. There is even an outdoor BBQ if you prefer.

We found the bed and pillows to be very clean and comfortable. There is a front load washing machine to do your wash which was a real bonus for us. There were plenty of towels and even two beach towels for the beach.

The outdoor space is just beautiful. The front and back are surrounded by beautiful trees , birds and fragrant flowers. The pool is beautiful, Bernd cleaned the pool every morning even though we never used it. The outdoor daybed was just wonderful. We spent many afternoons reading and relaxing here. We really enjoyed the outdoor space, it is a little piece of paradise to come home to after a long day of adventure.

The location of the studio was great. We found it to be very convenient to get around. Everything was just a short drive away for us. You could walk to the beach if you like, but we had a car.

Bernd was a wonderful host. He was very respectful of our privacy, but if you needed anything he was there to help. We really enjoyed his little dog "Juan" He is the sweetest and cutest little dog. Thank you Bernd and Juan for making our trip to Australia so wonderful. You have a beautiful home here. Hopefully one day we will be able to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space, location, Juan the dog
Liked least: The bathroom was a little musty smelling
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzyme2
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location - near to beach - BUT.......”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Great location and a lovely setting, however you are never alone being in the owners back garden.

The first night of our stay was spent cleaning the place, either the owner or the previous guests had left the kitchen and bathroom in a sorry state. Crockery, cutlery, pans etc were new and clean, however the draws and cupboards were were not.

The bedding consisted of two rather thin single duvets for what is a double bed, both were totally worn out. A top cover was stained with a hole in it. Pillows limp and lifeless also one was badly stained.

Windows looked as though they had not been cleaned for ages.
The pool was unusable - water was green.

Come on Bernd get your finger out and get some cleaning done your guests should not be expected to do it for you. Get some new bedding, Treat the damp in the bathroom. Get a new cooker hob unit, as you are aware only one ring is working. Repair the leak on the gas bottle before the studio ends up in the pool!

However all that said, we did enjoy the garden which is beautiful and Bernd is very pleasant and welcoming. I would recommend you stay here provided all these things were put right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan D
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD2507
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing