We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Sea View, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Estelle R
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our stay at this cottage. It had all the equipment and the facilities needed for our family of 4 and the bedrooms are very confortable. The cottage is very close to the beach (great by the way), which was what we were especially looking for. It's a very quiet place and we felt like home right away.

The manager was very helpful and kind.

Our daughters said they preferred this cottage to the five stars hotel in Mexico we had last year! :)

We had a perfect vacation in this cottage and we would surely visit again.

Thanks a lot Jim!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Estelle, thanks so much for this great review. I hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice cottage located steps away from a beautiful, quiet beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well appointed spacious 3 bedroom cottage, the owners attention to details and providing the little niceties was much appreciated. We will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennvickr...
Wainwright, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful location/Great cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time! Everything we needed was there. We have an almost 2 year old and a 4 year old. There was a booster seat there that we weren't expecting to help make meal times easier as well as plastic dishes etc. There was a fan and nightlight in every room that made it more like home for them. Just a short walk down to the beach! The manager of the property was very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again the next time we get back to PEI.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytrips20...
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time at this beautiful cottage on lovely PEI! Everything was new and clean, and it was so nicely decorated but still kid-friendly. We loved the beach and relaxing in the cottage away from it all. We were easily able to get to lots of attractions and places on the island - Cavendish, Summerside, North Cape, all of the Green Gables places, etc. The beds and furniture were very comfortable so we could really relax and there was plenty of space. As my son said, it really felt like home and cozy (also he loved that the beach was right there). Another thing I liked is that the cottage also has a washer and dryer and dishwasher and it is stocked with many supplies so I did not have to run out to the store for things we forgot. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I very happy you enjoyed your stay, the cottage, and PEI. I hope you and your family will return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cressa P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location - spectacular beach just steps away!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was clean, spacious and very well stocked. We loved the box of kids toys (For outside) and left a few extras behind. We didn't use the kitchen much as we travelled most of the days, but it looked to have everything we would have needed.

We used the dishwasher and washer/dryer with no issues. There are many windows on all sides of the building so we had a good breeze going through on the hotter days/nights.

The wifi was fine but the Roku was spotty (we restarted multiple times during the week to get netflix to work). I think this might have been due to the use of unblock.us causing issues? We were relying on netflix ability to keep our kids happy sometimes and were disappointed with that. Luckily there was lots to do outside to keep them busy instead!

The location of this cottage is phenomenal. Nice central location allowed us to take day trips with the kids. Loved the views and the beach!! Great sunsets/sunrise and we even watched the meteor shower from the deck one night. We had an amazing time in PEI and loved this cottage! Thanks for a great family vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach near the cottage is wonderful. We spent more time just exploring the beach than I'd planned.
Liked least: We arrived in the dark and found it tricky to figure out which cottage was the one (the directions TO the cottage are great, but a small picture/map of the actual grouping of cottages would have been helpful)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great view! ”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for three nights at this immaculate cottage. Very roomy and everything you'll need is there. The cottage was extremely clean. The beach is about a 5 minute walk away. Beautiful beach! The location is a bit remote which makes it a great getaway. We traveled into Kensington (about 15 min) for dinner in the evenings. We enjoyed sitting on the deck with a glass of wine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
True_Nort...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at an awesome cottage ...”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cottage is awesome, well equipped, well maintained and super clean. It is very close to the beach in a very quiet environment.
It has everything you need for a few days of vacation.
Cavendish attractions are very close and Kensington is at 15 minutes drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the serenity.
Liked least: Everything was great, nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review! We're gratified you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;