We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Long Bay Beach, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Retired20...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxed accomodation with a beautiful beach and modern amentities, then this is the place to stay. Everything on the island is close as the island is only 21 miles long. The new IGA Gourmet store is about ten minutes away and it's located at Grace Bay.
We were lucky enough to stay for two weeks but that wasn't long enough. We would love to return. Ritama was very accomodating and helpful.
If you like to Kite board, then this is a great spot. The temperature is perfect and there is always a breeze so you don't require air conditioning ( it is available though in all units.)
We stayed in the one bedroom upper unit with an ocean view. Fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As noted above-Everything!
Liked least: The road leading to the Villa was very rough. That is not the fault of the villa, the government just hasn't done anythng about upkeep of the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaults37
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

if you want peace and quiet and a beach to yourself then this is the place for you. White sandy beach, safe sea, blue skies every day. There isnt a sea view from the ground floor apartment, but walk 15 steps and there it is a large tikki hut with a wonderful sea view. We sat and chilled here for hours, with dining table and 6 chairs, settee and recliners, sunloungers. Spendid hosts, would definately return

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Hi Deane, thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time for this. We would like to clarify that besides the full ocean view from the outdoor deck/tiki hut, as advertised, there is partial ocean view from this unit; you can see the ocean from the bedroom and livingroom/kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716Tina
Rome, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place was beyond what we expected. My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Esencia for 9 days. Ritama and Kabir were fantastic and very attentive the entire time. The villa was extremely clean and large. You even had your own Tiki Hut overlooking the beautiful Long Bay Beach. The grounds were beautiful and very serene. The place came with kayaks and standup paddle boards as well as your own Jeep. The place is not from from town or the marinas. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone as it is a nice slice of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrettyPic...
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Single female traveler feels safe enough to sleep with doors open!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic trip thanks to the hospitality of Ritama and Kabil, our kind, accommodating hosts. I appreciate the Zen-like spa quality environment, privacy, and tiki huts on the beach. The incredible turquoise water made spending time at the beach sheer joy! Shallow warm waters entice a swim in the ocean every morning. The colorful kite boarders entertain by flying effortlessly across Long Beach Bay. The lovely walk from Villa Wayaka to the beach through twisty trails, past the salt water pool and huge jacuzzi, delights with native plants and animal surprises. Even though I was alone, I felt absolutely safe at all times when on the property. Several nights I was able to sleep with my doors open so I could hear the crickets and listen to the rain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seven, the guard dog sat with me many hours while I read novels under the Tiki Hut.
Liked least: No TV in the living room.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloriDeLi...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I'm almost hesitant to write this review bc I want to keep this one a secret :). Ritama and her husband were such lovely hosts that I have to give them the credit that they deserve!

We stayed at Villa Escencia for a week this month and it was absolutely perfect. We booked one of the ocean view condos and woke to the sites and sounds of Long Bay Beach every day. The property was immaculate and well taken care of and the beach is gorgeous. We enjoyed the salt water pool and hot tub, lounging under a cabana on beach chairs during the late afternoons, and star gazing at night. We saw three shooting stars!

Long Bay beach is on the Carribean side of the island, away from the resorts, which I absolutely loved. We rented a car and it took 5 minutes to get across the island to the resorts and restaurants. The villa is private and secluded, beautifully maintained, and Ritama and her husband were lovely and discreet hosts. I had the chance to see a friend's room at 7 Stars Resort (one of the best on the island) and I highly preferred our private, quiet villa on Long Bay Beach!

Liked best: I loved the secluded location and beautiful beach. I felt like we were on our own private island!
Liked least: The road leading to the villa was a bit bumpy/unpaved, but it was really not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maksymkiw...
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Lovely Property and Equally Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The beautiful property was just what we hoped for and more. Our favorite spot was our private tiki hut, complete with comfortable wicker furniture and dining table. We had our breakfast out there every morning -- just steps away from the beach and always greeted with a gentle breeze. One of the family pets became a close companion of our teenage son. It was the happiest that we've seen him in months. We used the villa as our base camp, exploring the island for a few hours every day and always returning to the comfort of our villa to read, tell stories about the day and enjoy a moonlit stroll along the beach. The island is blessed with crystal clear blue water -- perfect for families who like to snorkel. We were lucky enough to see starfish, sand dollars, squid, sea urchins, and the most lovely, colorful fish and coral that we've ever seen. Our hosts were absolutely wonderful -- checking in just when we needed them and allowing us special time with our family. We are so grateful for the lovely pool and hot tub for evening swims under the stars. Our teenagers were never bored -- always ready for a walk on a beach, a paddle board ride or a kayak adventure. While we were there, three other families were staying on the property and we still felt we had the place to ourselves. We can't wait to come back and explore some of the other gifts the island has to offer. Thank you, Ritama and Kadir. Give Goji a hug for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was off the beaten path, but was centrally located.
Liked least: Not a thing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kengold
Steamboat Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect kiteboarding vacation rental and secluded getaway”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from staying at Villa Esencia for a week where we went to learn to kiteboard. Located on pristine Long Bay on Provenenciales, Turks and Caicos, I can't imagine a better experience. Villa Esencia only has 6 total units and it is run and managed by a wonderful married couple, Ritama and Kabir and you couldn't ask for better hosts. They are friendly, accommodating and great kiters as well. We stayed in Wyakha 3 Garden View which is the lower, one bedroom/one bath unit in the four unit building. It was clean and bright and had everything we needed included air conditioning. The beach and water in Long Bay is the best in the World for kite boarding or for just a quiet, private getaway. As far as kiting, the property is set up ideally for rigging your kites with a compressor on the beach to make it easy and a perfect, shallow launch. Long Bay has miles of waist deep water and consistent trade winds to make learning to kite there ideal, but experienced and expert kiters can have a great time too. Not too crowded and amazingly beautiful everywhere you look. There are other bigger units available at Villa Esencia and upper units with beautiful views although our lower unit was great. There's also a great private pool and a hot tub which we made good use of after long days of learning to kiteboard. We plan to go back to Villa Esencia many times to visit Ritama and Kabir and God Willing enjoy many more great experiences there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beach and environment, the kiting, Ritama and Kabir, the hot tub, the compressor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing