We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubtful the Casino is concerned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Doubtful the Casino is concerned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been to this casino several times. The last time we stayed was a day ago. The rooms are still nice, but noisy. The food is still decent. The Player's Club person we dealt with was rude and not very bright. The blackjack dealer (The fat one of the 2 Melissa's) working at that time, was easy to spot that she was going to be trouble for me. And, she was. It is doubtful the casino will do anything to improve. We may go to the restaurant again, but due to the rude behavior of some of the holier than though employees, I will never spend another dime for a room or gambling. They didn't seem to appreciate my money anyway. Just Saying.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
49
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Blue Lake Casino Hotel is, by far, the best place to stay on the north coast. It is reasonably priced, the staff is amazing and the grounds are new and well kept. There is an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub which are lovely for those cool coastal nights. The best part about the hotel is that it is separate from the casino so you don't have to walk through the casino to get to your room. Our room had a king bed that was very comfortable, a microwave, mini fridge and the other basic amenities. The pricing was great and we received a discount when we signed up for the players club.
Another great thing about the Blue Lake Casino Hotel is that it is a bit inland so it is a bit more sunny and warm.

Room Tip: Join the players club for an extra discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel sign leaves a lot to be desired, but inside it is very nice. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable. TV was good size. Bathroom was large and very clean. They could use to clean the exhaust grate in the wall in the bathroom (pretty dirty). The casino was clean but very suspect clientele. Did not feel very safe with people watching what you were doing like they were looking for people to prey on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura22211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were traveling the North Coast of California and decided to try the Blue Lake Casino Hotel. The hotel feels new. Room was large, very clean. It had everything we needed. It was very convenient having restaurants in the casino, so we didn't have to travel for breakfast or dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We're not gamblers, but enjoyed donating a bit to the slot machines in the casino. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MendoRail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well organized and clean when I entered the room. Draperies and sheets had accent of reds; even the framed photos hang on the wall were red floral paintings. This complements my taste when it comes to my favorite color. The drawback was the noisy attendant on the next room. While trying to sleep, I could hear muffled noise coming from the TV. It's like they kept the TV on overnight. It bothered me a lot while I tried to sleep, so it goes to show the wall between two rooms isn't "sound proof."

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sightscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The first visit was when the casino was newer, it was nice, clean, comfortable. since then each stay has been progressively less pleasant. The casino is unbearable unless you are a chain smoker, the slots are very tight. The room is showing its heavy use and the non-smoking policy is a joke, there were cigarette butts and burns on the small outdoor balcony. If you are a heavy smoker then this hotel may appeal to you. The TV was an issue, the color was terrible, I informed the front desk and they told me to reboot the TV by unplugging it....guess what it is an old TV that needs replacing not a reboot. The front desk personal were pleasant but unable to solve a simple problem. The noise from the room above was unusually loud, either very heavy guests were above our room or just poor construction between floors. We visit our son 2 to 3 times a year and will find another hotel for our next visit. I would rather pay more than stay here again.

Room Tip: maybe the top floor is better because then you would not hear the guests walking around above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Big brother is watching you, this place sucks hind end. the place is dirty. There were old moldy candy on the hallway for three day . the rooms are not cleaned and beds make on multiply day stays. When did hotels start doing these without informing the quest. Do not flick the elevator camera the bird you will be the next worsest thing to charley manson or ted bundy

Room Tip: Stay same where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Lake
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lake Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lake Casino Hotel

Property: Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Way, Blue Lake, CA 95525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Blue Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lake Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a fun and relaxing stay at Humboldt County's premier luxury hotel. Blue Lake Casino & Hotel offers affordable, spacious, non-smoking rooms with FREE high speed WiFi plus views of the gorgeous Mad River Valley and pristine forests filled with coastal redwoods! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Lake Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lake Hotel Blue Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing