We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend staying here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend staying here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

What I liked most was the room, staff, business center and breakfast. I'm so impressed that I'm going to look for a Comfort Suite on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maj20102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    58
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
55
41
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I really enjoyed the stay with the hotel. I usually stay in a cheap place like Motel 6 when I am traveling, but my wife convinced me to try and stay at a place that was a little nicer. We showed up late so the staff gave my family and I a cheaper rate. The staff showed that type of hospitality throughout the stay. The rooms were suprisingly really nice. The most suprising thing was that the breakfast was actually a real breakfast. You could make waffles, there were eggs, sausage, cereal, good coffee and more. The convenience and comfort made up for the few extra dollars that I payed to stay at Comfort Suites.

2011-Nov-21

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is the second time we've had occasion to stay at this lovely hotel this year. It is only a year old and they are doing a great job keeping it looking new and clean. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The entire staff is very professional and attentive to your needs. It seems to be a very safe place to stay, lots of security cameras!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenem1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great Customer Service, Great Rate, Fantastic Amenities in the room/hotel, New Clean Pleasant Decor, Free Wireless. I've traveled 3 continents, stayed at 5 Star to 1 Star Hotels and one of the best rooms I've stayed in is surprisingly in Blythe, California at the Comfort Suites. Nancy and Maria greeted my Mother and I with Professionalism and a sense of Humor as my Mother and I checked in completely exhausted from travel. Nancy and Maria took care of us. We didn't even need to think or ask. Nancy and Maria just knew what we needed to make our brief stay comfortable and affordable. I am grateful for this experience.

Room Tip: Quieter Rooms are away from the elevator on second or third rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were in a bit of a jam....
Had booked a different motel in Blythe and it was awful!
We called Comfort Suites and Thomas helped us out immediately!! We got a WONDERFUL room with a heavenly bed. We enjoyed all the great ambiance of Comfort Suites.
Thank you, Thomas, for saving our reunion weekend!
We will return.
Ross & Sherry
Class of '61

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggyfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Let’s start by saying that this hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and in good repair, we were on the top floor was it was quite. The staff was very friendly and the price was very reasonable. We will defiantly stay there again when we travel through that part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

we were on holiday for 2,5 week in West USA (nevada, california, arizona) and stayed here for 1night on the 12th september.

room was excellent,perfect bathroom, breakfastarea very good, and very helpfull staff at the reception.
they helped with directions to San Diego the next day.

one of the best we have stayed in during our holiday

Adrian from the Netherlands

Room Tip: dining out: sorry but the mexican restaurant Casita Dos in Blythe is not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesBlythe, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and the rest of the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to hear that the room accomodations as well as breakfast were up to your standards. Our dedicated staff works hard to deliver the service and experience that each guest deserves, as well as maintain a friendly connection when you stay with us. I am very pleased to see that our location, was one of the best stays on your itinerary, and look forward to serving you in your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#11 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#10 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 700 W Donlon St, Lovekin Blvd. & Donlon St., Blythe, CA 92225-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly opened Comfort Suites of Blythe, you will find a refreshing sanctuary in the desert. Each of the 63 spacious guest suites offers modern bathrooms, a luxurious pillow top bed with plush furnishings, 42” flat screen televisions, complimentary high-speed internet. In-room sitting areas with pull-out couches offer additional privacy and room to spread out. This 100% non-smoking facility offers a complimentary hot breakfast in the hotels dining area, as well as a business center, swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry and pantry area. The meeting room provides business travelers and groups a convenient space to gather, right inside the hotel. Located just off the freeway, 5 miles from the Colorado River and within walking distance of dozens of area restaurants, The Comfort Suites of Blythe will provide you with the comforts of home – at an unbeatable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blythe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing