We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not that bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I originally had a reservation in Tucson but decided that I didn't want to drive another 5 hours. My room was super clean, staff was really nice and accommodating too. I messed up my reservation and the person at the front desk was totally cool about fixing my dates. It's located right off the freeway and across from Starbucks (super plus).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atanwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good clean hotel, with friendly person on front desk. Okay for a stopover on a driving trip, we would stay again, good price. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, and there wasn't a lot of it, a couple of pieces of bread and some corn flakes. Beds were comfortable.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Millieandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Mid priced motel in Blythe. Host were pleasent and available. Rooms are way back from the street and you can park you car in front of your room. Great if you have a lot of gear on your vehicle. Rooms are non smoking and smelled clean and fresh upon entering. They are basic but nicely done. Pretty comfy bed, 4 pillows. Clean bedding in good repair. Table, 2 chairs, dresser, good sized flat TV, fridge, microwave and coffe maker. Bathroom was only a shower, but it was sparkly clean. Soap, shampoo and lotion in dispensers. Hairdryer attached to wall. Towells were clean and adequate. Air conditioner was noisey, but it worked well and it was over 100 outside. If you want you can open windows in the front of your room, it was quiet enough. Pool looked clean, no spa, and grounds were well maintained. Very Basic free breakfast in lobby. They let us refill our ice chests from the machine at no charge. Great base for rockhounding. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WishIwasthere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We pulled in with a giant Uhaul and were pleased to find easy parking. It was right off the highway and walking distance to McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Carls Jr, Starbucks, a BBQ place and the Courtesy Cafe. Very nice staff. The rooms are sparse, yes, but that is what we expected. We asked and were given a bottom floor room (2 queens). The pool area looked like an evening hangout for the local contractors who I know frequently stay there for a week or longer duration for work. The a/c was loud, but very efficient. Good parking. Breakfast was cereal, canned mixed fruit and a couple of eggs. We went in for the coffee anyway. Not a bad place to crash.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria_Lopez_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We usually stay at one of the Choice Hotels in Blythe when we travel; however, all of them were full. After checking with a few places we decided to stay in the Americas Best Value Inn. The price was very reasonable and the room was very clean. Even had refrigerator and microwave. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast provided the next morning was good. The staff was accommodating and took care of us. Much better than we expected when we stopped. We would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LORNAD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight on a trip east. For a modest place of this type, we thought it was excellent. We liked that it was not located on a freeway like so many hotels. Most of the rooms are one-level attached cabins in a semicircle around a pool courtyard. (The pool was being remodeled during our stay so we couldn't evaluate it.) We had a room near one end and fairly close to a main street, but we had no problem with noise. As usual with this chain, the breakfast was continental and basic, but the breakfast room and table were immaculate and the food presented with attention to detail, such as the milk and juice chilled in a bowl of ice.
I would stay here again if we ever return to this pleasant town, and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbhb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We spent just a sleep over during our car trip from LA to Phoenix. We have just showed up in the evening and got got price per room.

Rooms are big, but very outdated. They are sort of clean, but really basic. As it was cold outside, I have used the AC, which was really loud (but performing well).

If you are in the hotel, make sure you go to the saloon which is 3 miles down the local main road. Good ice cold bear and real country atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviblythecalifornia, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Blythe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was notified of the loud sound from the AC in the room assigned to you and instructed to fix it.

• I am glad that you found our room big and clean. Housekeeping staff has received our commendation for keeping the room clean.

We take our reviews seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blythe hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
363 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#10 of 19 in Blythe
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Blythe
Knights Inn Blythe
#6 of 19 in Blythe
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 19 in Blythe
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Blythe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Blythe

Address: 850 West Hobson Way, Blythe, CA 92225 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range: £50 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Blythe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-10, the Red Roof Inn Blythe offers free WiFi and flat screen TV in all guest rooms. Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool. Located close by to Todd Park, Appleby Park and Miller Park. Come see the hospitality the Red Roof Inn Blythe has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Blythe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Blythe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing