We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sahara
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Decent hotel in the area. Office people at check in and check out are courtous. Pool area seems nice and had some families taking advantage. Rooms could be a little nicer and more modern. Air conditioning keeps you awake though because they are so loud.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear that our dedicated staff was able to serve you, and that our newly renovated pool area was being put to good use. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with your air conditioning, we certainly encourage you to notify us while you are on property if there is anything we can do to make your stay better. We hope to see you on your next stop to Blythe.

Best regards,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sahara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great experience with staff on check-in and out. The breakfast was above average and the area was kept spotless. For the rate we paid, however, we were disappointed with the tiny rooms. Otherwise, clean, easy in, good internet and overall a fine hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to recognized our dedicated staff, we are so pleased to hear they provided you with the exceptional service that you deserve. We will share your positive feedback with our entire team. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of your room, though we hope your breakfast experience helped to make your experience a poistive one. We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel staff was very nice. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool area was very pretty but I never saw anyone in either the pool or the jacuzzi. I tested the water with my foot and jacuzzi was nice and hot and the pool seemed to be a nice temperature. I never went into either because I was just too tired after teaching classes. The location of this hotel is nice since it is really close to the freeway entrance. The hot breakfast was always the same with no variation. Scrabbled eggs, sausage patties, and biscuits and gravy for the hot food selection. It also had the normal choices of bread products and cereal.

Room Tip: I was disppointed that this hotel didn't have a gym as there really isn't anything to do in...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and convenient location. Our pool area has been recently renovated, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our new design. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Blythe.

Best,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very nice place to stay. Usually stay in Ehrenberg however this time chose to stay in Blythe. Will continue to utilize this facility when in Blythe on business. Facility staff was very helpful in my current stay as well as making arrangements to my next stay/

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terrance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are so happy to be your new hotel of choice in Blythe! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was able to help you plan your future stays, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and again in the future.

See you soon,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice rooms and the breakfast was great, Neomi was very helpful with direction for dinner she send us to the Red Cactus restaurant and it was something different for the town.the pool area was very nice. The internet worked ok

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Greetings, we would like to take this opportunity to again apologize to you for the negative experience you had at our hotel. What you have described is certainly not the standard we strive towards at our hotel, and although you did not choose to stay with us, we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Please let us know if there is anything else we may do for you.

Best regards.

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cute little motel. Seemed to have been remodeled recently. Rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub very nice with cabanas and comfortable couches and chairs. Close to restaurants and I 10. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efarms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, General Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you so much for sharing you positive feedback on our recently remodeled guest rooms and pool area. Our hot tub and cabanas are certainly a great way to enjoy the Southern California sunshine, and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Blythe!

Best wishes,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years on my regular trips to Phoenix. It is an older facility, but I have always enjoyed it because it is single story and I can park in from of my room. It is normally well maintained, and I have always felt the price was competitive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsBlythe, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sahara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We thank you so much for your continued loyalty, and for taking the time to share your review with us. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we've continued to provide our customers with a positive experience year after year, and we look forward to welcoming you well into the future.

Kind regards,

Britton Morris
General Manager, Best Western Sahara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blythe
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#10 of 19 in Blythe
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#13 of 19 in Blythe
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sahara

Address: 825 W Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sahara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Blythe hotel situated in the beautiful Palo Verde Valley and along 45 miles of the Colorado River. Situated near the California-Arizona border, the BEST WESTERN Sahara is conveniently located near area attractions including boating, fishing and jet skiing on the Colorado River; speedway car racing and nearby Quartzsite for rock hunting. Hotel guests will also have easy access to the year-round festivals held in and around Blythe. Each spacious, well-designed room is equipped with all the amenities needed to make any stay enjoyable. The BEST WESTERN Sahara hosts a complimentary breakfast each morning complete with sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of fresh fruits and pastries to satisfy any taste. An oversize outdoor swimming pool is open year round for hotel guests' enjoyment as well. Whether traveling to Blythe for the annual Jazz Festival or the Colorado River Music Festival, a friendly staff is ready to provide dedicated, professional service. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sahara Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sahara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sahara Hotel Blythe
Best Western Blythe
Blythe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing