We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Inexpensive”
Review of Days Inn Blythe CA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blythe CA
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Got in late at night and got good response to our needs from the staff. The only situation was at breakfast when a large family decimated the items so that there was little available (do not know how this could be prevented).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights. The room was clean and stocked. They have free breakfast, it's not much but hey, it's free. It was odd that the air conditioner was towards the back of the room near the bathroom. Other than that, I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MarisaAranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our last overnight stay on our way home from Indiana. We called at 7pm(about 2 hours away from Blythe) to make sure there would be a room when we got to Blythe. No problem.

When we arrived around 9pm the weather was kind of hot as it usually is in the summertime. When we opened the door to our room it was VERY hot inside so we immediately looked for the air conditioner. It was not in the usual motel place by the door. It was all the way in the back of the room around the corner from the beds. Needless to say the room did not get cooled off enough for a comfortable nights sleep! In the morning I asked the desk clerk about the positioning of the air conditioner and she said all the rooms were configured like that. Whomever designed these rooms must have bee drunk.

On our next trip to or from anywhere out of California I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: NO room at this Days Inn is good if all the air conditioners are in the same place as my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mirna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blythe hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
346 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 19 in Blythe
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blythe
Red Roof Inn Blythe
#14 of 19 in Blythe
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Blythe
Super 8 Blythe
#4 of 19 in Blythe
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blythe CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blythe CA

Address: 1673 E Hobsonway, Blythe, CA 92225-2092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Blythe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blythe
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blythe CA 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms as of December 2013 include complimentary continental breakfast and high speed internet. For long term stays enjoy mini-suite rooms with microwave/fridge and large work desk. Less than a mile from Colorado River for pleasure and 20 miles from major solar projects. Pictures coming soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Blythe CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blythe
Blythe Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing