We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Pacific Ocean from home and wrap-around deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Pacific Ocean from home and wrap-around deck
View from our living room and deck. Our Bodega Bay home with panoramic view of Pacific Ocean, Bodega Head, and Bodega Bay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
View of Pacific Ocean from home and wrap-around deck
View from our living room and deck.
Our Bodega Bay home with panoramic view of Pacific Ocean, Bodega Head, and Bodega Bay.
Our Bodega Bay home with its large deck and views of the Pacific Ocean, Bodega Head, and Bodega Bay.
View from our living room of full moon setting over Bodega Bay.
Our Bodega Bay home on a hill overlooking Doran Beach Park, the Pacific Ocean, and Bodega Bay.
View from our living room of sunset over ocean and Bodega Head.
View of Bodega Harbor from property
View of Bodega Bay and headlands from living room and deck
Our Bodega Bay home on a hill with panoramic views of ocean, bay, and Bodega Head.
View of Bodega Bay from master bedroom.
View of Bodega Head and Pacific Ocean from entry to our deck.
Part of our living room with loft above.
Part of our living room with views of ocean and bay
Our living room with gas log fireplace and views of ocean and bay.
Our kitchen well stocked with pots and pans and dishes, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, etc.
View of Bodega Bay and ocean from Master bedroom
Part of our living room, loft, and dining room.
Part of master bathroom.
Our kitchen looking toward dining room.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with its views of Bodega Bay.
Master bedroom has its own master bath.
View of Bodega Bay and Bodega Head from Master bedroom.
Ocean view golf nearby.
One of two baths with tub and stand up shower and view of Bodega Bay.
Stairs from living room to the loft with its spectacular ocean views and view of fireplace below.
Our deck with its views of Pacific Ocean and Doran Beach Park below.
Marina at Bodega Bay just a short drive away.
Ocean view from our living room.
Part of ocean view from our living room.
View from our living room of Bodega Bay marina.
View from our living room of Bodega Head.
View from our living room of sunlight on Pacific Ocean showing part of Bodega Head.
Part of the expansive views of ocean from our living room.
The marina over a short drive away.
Part of the Bodega Bay fishing fleet nearby.
Panoramic view of our home with ocean, bay, and Bodega Head in background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
podaly
Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property has best location in Bodega. You can see most of bay and ocean from living room and deck. You are across Hiway 1 from Doran beach and minutes from the Tides. It was very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for small family or group. I will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Perfect description of our home in Bodega Bay. Looking forward to having you stay again. I am here now and enjoying the early morning views of ocean, Bodega Head, the Bay and the Bodega Bay marina from our living room. Last night I woke up and saw so many stars from the sofa bed in the living room that it was like a being inside a planetarium. A seal barking in the night and the fog horn on Bodega Head were the only sounds under the bright shining stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1000redba...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing house and location”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house with the most amazing views. Fantastic seafood nearby. Would love to go back but along way from the UK.
Thanks Ken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thanks, Laura, for coming all the way from the UK and staying at our Bodega Bay home with its expansive views of the Pacific Ocean, Bodega Head, Bodega Bay, and the Bodega Bay marina. Because our home is at the ocean-side edge of the Bodega Harbour subdivision overlooking Doran Beach Park, our water views are unobstructed in every direction; no other homes or other buildings to detract from the views--just natural beauty everywhere and a perfect spot to watch the fishing boats going in and out of the Bay. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the great seafood at the Bay-front restaurants less than a mile from our home. Love to have you stay at our home again whenever you are back over from the UK. Thank you, Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thanks, Mac and Lil, for your 5 out of 5 "perfect" review of our Bodega Bay home, with its spectacular views, from nearly every room in the house, of the Pacific Ocean, the bay, Bodega Head, and the marina. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home so much. Hope you will be back soon to our Bodega Bay hideaway, where the Sonoma wine country meets the beautiful Sonoma coast. Our pleasure to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shelly F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best View EVER!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a place to squeeze in a long weekend before school started back up and got very lucky this house was available. We've been going to Bodega Bay for years and this house had the best view ever! It was spacious and clean, the kitchen was well stocked for cooking "in", the deck has a wind break so it was nice to sit out even when it was a little breezy. Will definitely book it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you, Shelly, for your 5 out of 5 review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our home and its wonderful views of ocean, Bodega Bay, the marina, and the meadow overlooking Doran Beach Park. Don't know if you saw them, but just before your arrival we saw a deer and her fawn feeding in the meadow just a few yards out our panoramic living room windows. Looking forward to the next time you stay at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Hood River, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great spot in BB. Ken is very responsive and helpful in every way! Wonderful, family friendly home. Thanks again for a great vacation! Cassie and Rick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks, Cassie and Rick. Glad that you came back again after last year and that you stayed 11 nights this time. Also thanks for your plans to book with us again this coming year. Just let me know your dates when you decide and we will lock in your dates. Very best, Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
1 review
“Dirty Windows tarnish views”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

View is the best part of this rental but was difficult to enjoy with Windows so dirty.
Hot water was only enough for one shower so don't run the dishwasher if you r going to need hot water.
Furniture was uncomfortable. But, the use of the community pool was great.
Ken, the owner was quick to respond to questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
My family and I are here at our Bodega Bay house now looking out at the ocean and the bay. Perhaps because we are so close to the ocean and the bay, the windows are subject to ocean and salt air and may account for the assessment of the windows by this guest, however, I am looking at the beautiful views now and see only a smudge or two in the upper window pane of one living room window (if I look hard for them). It certainly is not enough to diminish my pleasure at watching the fishing boats and the surf, or Bodega Head, or the tree line reflected in the water of the bay. Uncomfortable furniture? Not sure what she is referring to. The reclining easy chair in the living room? The bench chairs along the windows with water views? The sofa in front of the brick fireplace? The dining room table chairs from which one can see the sunset over the ocean and bay? Not sure, but remember this is a beach home, not a luxury hotel. Luxury is not what we are offering, but instead a peaceful home in the midst of the natural beauty of the Sonoma Coast with the best views of ocean and bay most anywhere and at a good price--an entire house for less than a hotel room just across the coast highway from our subdivision. I invite potential future guests to see our other reviews for a more complete picture of our home here overlooking ocean and bay where the Sonoma Coast meets the wine country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. Of course I heartily agree with everything you so eloquently stated about our home, its location, and its spectacular views of ocean, bay, and marina. I even agree with your comments about the lighting in the living room for reading, although I wonder if you might have missed the spot lighting in the living room ceiling on a variable wall switch. When turned full, the light is bright there, but granted probably not as good as a floor lamp would be for reading. Something important for us to consider fixing in the future. Regarding the bathroom plumbing, since you didn't specify, I am not sure what you might mean, but perhaps you are referring to the fact that the toilet in one bathroom runs if when flushing it the handle isn't held down completely. Thank you for the A- grade and for your comment that "This place is a treasure and we are already picking future dates on which we hope to return." We are certainly looking forward to your next stay at our beach home in Bodega Bay. Thanks again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing