We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
San Francisco
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. We booked a king w/fireplace and got a rate of $169/night which was the best rate we could find in the area. Check in was fast and friendly, our room and the bathroom were large and clean, with a good view facing west, and everything worked (shower, tv, telephone, fireplace, coffee maker, fridge, microwave and the ice machine just outside our door). We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was since the hotel was full. There is no swimming pool and we didn't check out the communal hot tub even though it looked inviting and clean and was almost always empty.

While the mattress was comfortable, we were glad that we brought flannel sheets (a reviewer mentioned the sheets don't fit the bed) - the bedding definitely needs to be upgraded. While the thin fitted bottom sheet stayed on the mattress, the top flat sheet and the blanket seemed too small for the bed and too flimsy for the foggy, cool Bodega Bay climate (the comforter just wasn't an option for us). We were also glad to have brought warm bathrobes because the bathroom isn't heated and gets quite chilly. Breakfast was very basic (muffins, waffles, bagels and cereal) but the room was crowded and the waits for the toaster and waffle maker were so long we skipped it the second morning and went next door to a cafe that had great muffins.

All in all, we'd would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    77
    47
    29
    24
See reviews for
32
112
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Lovely stay at this inn. We had reserved a vaulted queen but were upgraded to a King Fireplace for no extra charge. We had a wonderful view of the bay from our balcony. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. There was a duraflame log in the fireplace. The hot tub has a nice view of the bay. Everything was well maintained and clean. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included which included waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, cA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We enjoyed staying here. The room was spacious with a small microwave and fridge. We had a room on the 3rd floor so our bay view from the balcony was beauiful. There are rooms with fireplaces as well, but we did not have one of those. If I had known ahead of time I would have booked one. The hotel has a small hot tub area that looks out at the bay. Overall, nice place. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOGrubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We took a family trip with my inlaws and our two children. We stayed in a three bedroom suite which was clean and well-kept. The furnishings were dated and a little worn, the bathroom had new counter tops and the water pressure was good. The continental breakfast was good as well, with a variety of cereals, coffee, breads, juices, waffles and fruit. Internet was also included in the cost, no extra charge but the signal was weak and intermittent. All in all it was an ok place to stay, I'd say that for age and condition of the rooms it was a bit over-priced.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank principal911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked a room with 2 queen beds for the first night of a 3-day bicycle tour through Marin County. We picked the Bodega Coast Inn specifically because they allowed us to make a reservation for one night only. Most other hotels in the area have a 2-night minimum. All rooms have a view of the bay. We were in room 40 which overlooked the hot tub. It was nice, roomy, and clean. The hot tub was clean and hot and was awesome after a long day on the bike. The Lucas Wharf restaurant was walking distance. We enjoyed the full bar and fresh seafood for dinner. Unfortunately, the Bodega Coast Inn does not have laundry facilities but we were able to wash our cycling clothes in the sink and then the hotel staff allowed us to use their dryers to dry our clothes. We really appreciated that! They have free VHS movies and a decent breakfast is included (waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, etc). This is a place we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here in early May going on a motorcycle trip up the Pacific Coast. We got the King Room with the fireplace and balcony overlooking the bay. They had the room all ready for us including the fireplace; all we had to do was light the Duroflame log. The room was nice and big with a nice size bathroom. Our room was a corner room so we had two windows that looked out in different directions (Room 28). The bed was a little uncomfortable for me (I like a firm mattress) in that it was a bit "bouncy" and not as firm, but not too bad. We had a small fridge and microwave as well as cable tv if you wanted to watch it. The spa/jacuzzi outside looked great but we didn't have any suits. We loved the sunset over the bay at night from our balcony.

If you want to eat, Lucas Wharf is within walking distance but the food wasn't all that great. Further down about another walk of the same distance from Lucas Wharf is another place to eat which is better; the Tides, I believe.

The breakfast in the morning was good; mostly continental style but with waffles if you wanted to make them.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
388 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor about this hotel so I knew what to expect. It was easy to find right off Highway 1 in Bodega Bay from Hwy 101. The staff was wonderful from the time we checked in, to answering questions about restaurants, things to do etc... We were in the Goldfinch building which is closest to the water. It had a small patio with chairs and a nice view of the bay. The room was outdated(as we expected it to be from the reviews) but very clean and comfortable. We had a King bed with a fireplace and paid $149 per night which was the on-line special. Compared to other rates for hotels in this area this was a great price. The hotel supplied the first Duralog for the night and then they are $5 each. Breakfast was included from 7:30-9:30am. It included: waffles, oatmeal, toast, bagel, muffins, eggs, coffee, juice, tea etc.. Food is expensive in Bodega Bay so it was nice to not have to pay for breakfast. We weren't familiar with the area so we asked, Sally, at the front desk about a map and sightseeing ideas. We were given great directions and set out traveling up Hwy 1 towards Jenner. We went to Bodega Head first and had a great view from the ocean overlook. There were many whale watchers with their cameras. You can walk out on the bluff and have a panoramic view of the ocean and Bodega Bay. We drove up Hwy 1 and stopped at many beautiful beaches. There are no towns so bring plenty of food and water with you. We then took Hwy 116 to Guerneville to Armstrong Woods State Reserve. There is a small grove of giant redwoods here. It is an easy walk through the grove that is about 1 mile in length. There is no cost if you park at the visitors center and walk in. There is a picnic area if you take a lunch. We then headed to the small town of Occidental via the Bohemian Hwy. It is a cute town with shops and restaurants. We ate at the Union Hotel. It is a family owned Italian restaurant with wonderful food. The meals are huge so you might want to share an entree(comes with soup, salad, bread, antipasta, and entree). We ate in the garden and it was a beautiful setting. It was a beautiful, warm day for February. Highly recommend the restaurant and the drive was nice also. The next day we traveled to Point Reyes(about an hour and a half via Hwy 1) It is a great town with lots of shops and restaurants. We drove out to the lighthouse which is another 30 minutes(park at Drakes Beach visitors center and pay the $5 for the shuttle). Cars are not allowed past South Beach. Once dropped off by the shuttle it is a short hike to the light house via paved road and then 320 steps down. The views are spectacular and there is a ranger at the bottom to tell you about the light. It is over 150 years old from Italy. The story is interesting the the light is amazing. It is no longer used and you can look below to the new one and can hear the fog horn. The wind really blows on the point so a hat might be nice. We didn't see any whales but 2 had been spotted earlier that day. There were over 500 Elephant seals and 200 seal pups to see by Chimney Rock. We ate at Lucas Wharf in Bodega Bay on the first night and the food was really horrible. Clam chowder was good but that was it. We also had dinner at the Sandpiper Cafe and the meal wasn't much better. Terrapin Creek Cafe is the place to go so we've been told. We loved the location of the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NorCal-traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
0.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
490 reviews
19.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
109 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bodega Harbor Inn
Bodega Harbor Inn
#2 of 5 in Bodega Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bodega Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Coast Inn And Suites
Bodega Coast Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Coast Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing