We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My husband took me here valentines day. Most wonderful view from balcony and breakfast was great people are wonderful.
We just went back March 14th and just as great. Love walking down to espresso and hot dog place. Best place to bring your dog!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Cons
I have stayed several times thinking that it was just the room we were staying in had issues but clearly not the case anymore. Each time visited here the beds were horrible! I had a back ache and am up at 3 am writing this review due to a back ache and cant wait to go home and get some restful sleep.
This visit the jets in the inroom tub did not work. Called the office and never heard back and later found out the in room phone was broke and did not ring.
The fireplace had a duraflame log that smoldered 24 hours. Must have been old and damp.
Only 2 bath towels and no extra pillows or blankets in room. I would think since there was an out door hot tub there would be an extra towel in room to shower afterward.
The room is very outdated with a musty smell.
So sorry guys to have to give a bad review but people need to know before staying here.
Pros
Location is definately a huge plus here, walking distance to Lucas Warf
All rooms have a bay view but beware of the rooms with the large pines blocking the view.
Dog friendly building.
Good breakfast included.
Friendly staff and Wifi

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truthisvaluable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

For the price we paid $200, I expected more from this hotel. This hotel needs some refurbishment. It is dated and the qualtiy of the furniture is 2 stars. The bathroom is also old. The whole place felt like an apartment rather than a hotel. The plus is the room is of decent size. Location is fairly good and our room has a balcony that overlooks the bay. We missed the breakfast time but didnt' look like we missed out too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie-Oreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This is more of a budget option hotel, but has very friendly service and is in nice location with views of the bay. Our room was a little shabby and run down but the balcony and fireplace were nice . I liked the fact that you could take the hiking trail across the bird estuary and be on Doran Beach in about 15 minutes. A very beautiful walk. Free breakfast was nice but not great. There is a cute coffee shop just down the road from hotel, and you can walk to Lucas Wharf which is a great place to eat fresh seafood.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank winepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here on a foggy Friday. Reserved a queen room but given a king (Cormorant Bldg.-Room 17). Nice surprise. The room was huge and very private. We overlooked Bodega Bay but too much fog to see anything. Too bad. The room itself was clean, no doggy smells. Bathroom could use some retouch, but still ok. Overall very satisfied with this hotel. The check in/out lady was
very friendly and the staff quickly came to fix a problem with our door key card. Breakfast was nothing special but enough to start our day. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50thState96797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is a huge disappointment First the price was way out of line. The towels were what we in our house call rags! The sheets so thin you can see through them . The fleece blanket was like sand paper. The room so dated and nasty. There is nothing sweet about the suites! Oh,the jets in the spa didn't work either! The only worse then the hotel is the restaurant they recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was very dirty and smelled of animal urine. The rug was heavily stained.
The room reminded me of a cheap motel room only worse. We asked for a refund but were told that because we did not place a complaint upon arrival, we would not receive one.
My husband complained to the front desk and asked for a refund. He was told that the room was going to be updated with new carpets, but that didn't have anything to do with our situation. I wrote a letter asking for a refund as well and was told that my husband never placed a complaint, therefore we would not receive a refund. This disgusting room cost us $200.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
0.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
528 reviews
6.2 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
140 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
125 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range: £144 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Bodega Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Coast Inn And Suites
Bodega Coast Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Coast Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing