We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bodega Coast Inn & Suites--A great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Bodega Coast Inn & Suites--A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

My family and I stayed for 3 nights at the Bodega Coast Inn and Suites. We stayed in a double queen room, and were very pleased with the amount of space in the room. Along with the 2 beds, there was a microwave, refrigerator, table with 2 chairs, desk area and an overstuffed chair. Even with all of the furniture in the room, there was plenty of space for our luggage and for us to move around. We also had a balconey which had great views of the bay. The room was clean, and we never had a problem with the temperature of the water in the room. The room was remarkably quiet. We never heard any of the other quests during our entire stay.

Upon check in, which was quick and easy, the desk staff was efficient, and very willilng to give suggestions about what to do during our days there. We also passed through the office each morning on our way to the continental breakfast, The person behind the desk always said hello to us and asked us if she could help us, and what our plans were for the day. This was a nice added touch. The continental breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cook your own waffles, mini muffins, pastries, bagels, english muffins, cold cereal, a variety of juices, teas, hot cocca and coffee. This was more than enough breakfast to start our day.

Overall, the friendliness of the staff, the cleaniness and size of the room and quietness of the hotel made Bodega Coast Inn & Sulites a perfect place for our Bodega Bay vacation.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmjh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    74
    47
    28
    24
See reviews for
31
108
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

We enjoyed staying on the bay and the view from our balcony was nice. The room seemed to have been freshly painted, but the carpet was worn and it could have used a little better cleaning in the not so obvious spots.

Yes, we had some problems with the shower water temperature. We found out that we had to let the water run for quite awhile before it was hot enough for a shower or shaving. Once it got hot, it stayed hot.

The deluxe continental breakfast was normally what you get with the waffles, etc.

Overall, for the price we paid and being in the room only for the evening (enjoyed the ocean and bay during the day), it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

We arrived at the hotel early on April 17th and wanted to take showers and
go out to dinner. NOT! There was no hot water. I called the front desk and told
the women that we didn't have hot water and she told me to wait a half hour
because people in the other rooms were filling there hot tubs. Ours didn't work.
The room was dusty and the rug looked dirty with stains all over it. So we went
to bed with no showers. The next morning we not up really early so we would
beat the people for the hot water. NOT! Still there was no hot water. So once again
I called the front desk and told them there was no hot water again. At this point we
were over it and left. At check out the front deck just stood there not saying a word.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calamitysalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bodega Bay hotels

Cotes D'armor, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

Arriving at about 5 p.m,after long-haul flight to S.Francisco airport & 2 hour drive aong winding roads, we stumbled by accident on this place, which was good enough for us to book in for 2 nights. Though it is visible from the road, it is cleverly designed so that there is very little noise, as all the rooms face towards a sort of inland sea with an outlet to the Pacific itself. The rooms are also built on terraces, so one feels very private, even on the balcony with its super outlook, To wake up in the morning with the sound of seabirds and waves and look out over well-tended , small gardens & hot-tub to the spit of land across the water- or to see the lights come on in the evening & watch boats' lights crossing the same water is quite magical. O.k., it WAS February , so the "motel" was fairly quiet & the price was $109 a night, including the usual sort of (uncooked) breakfast but I can't think it would change that much when times are busier.
The room was large- it had a microwave & 'fridge, which we used the second night, plus table & chairs at which to eat. 2 chairs on the small balcony; clean, reasonable bathroom; good, friendly & helpful reception staff (one chap checked on weather/state of roads for long trip down south for us) all in all a real find and one to which we would definitely return.
There is a great seacliff walk not far along from Bodega (which was the place where Hitchcock's "The Birds" was filmed); coastline is lovely. We ate the first night at Lucas Wharf, a five-minute walk from the motel; it was goodish but boy-! rather expensive but again with stunning seaward views. If you order crab as a mains, you have to "dress" it yourself, which seems pricey at $18. each..but it WAS big. Wines are expensive too.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daviesbagrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

Got tired driving to San Francisco along the 1...so I decided to stop at the next hotel I saw. This wasn't the first, it was actually the second. The first one was some other hotel that was too expensive for my blood (something like 239$ a night). Whereas they gave me the rate of 139$ here with fireplace. Probably because they didn't have anymore that didn't have a fireplace. I think I read a review that this had previously been a Best Western...well I personally never stayed at a Best Western but I must admit that this place was nice. Big bed with about a million channels to choose from. The jacuzzi was three-fourths as hot as I would have liked it to be. It had a balcony from which in the morning you can see the ocean. Except for me, all I really got to see was fog...heavy fog at that. The wireless is complimentary and very fast (second best on my list so far). The breakfast the next morning is alright, nothing exciting really. A wafflemaker with some cereal and fruit. Overall a good nights rest is to be had if you stay here.

  • Liked — Clean and large
  • Disliked — the amount of insects in the area
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

After driving north on the winding and slow highway 1 at night, we were worried about finding a decent hotel for the night. We were very fortunate to come across the Bodega Coast Inn. They were reasonably priced (especially for California).

The owners/staff were helpful suggesting the Lucas bar and restaurant that was open late and had good food. In the morning, we saw that our room had a great view of the bay. The owners gave us excellent recommendations for things to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Great location and excellent owners/staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GR_MI_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch, ca
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2008

We are two couples who stayed at the Bodega Coast Inn for one night. It looked promising on the website, and we made our reservations in advance for two rooms with king beds. The Inn consists of several one-, two-, and three-story buildings scattered over a steep hillside overlooking Bodega Bay. At check-in, the desk staff was friendly and efficient, provided a map, and directed us to the parking lot, which is at the highest level of the inn. The desk clerk raved about the view my husband and I would have from our room. She failed to mention that, in order to reach our room, we had to carry our bags down two staircases and then up 23 steps. Our friends had a level entry into their room, so if you have mobility problems, be sure to inform the staff when you make the reservations. The room itself was large and contained a mini refrigerator and a microwave as well as coffee-making supplies but no table. The carpet was worn and stained, paint was peeling at a roof leak, and the towels were thin, stiff, and overdue for the rag bin. A gum wrapper beside the bed and long strands of hair on the hair dryer made me uneasy about what other cleaning tasks may have been neglected. Fog obscured the view until the next morning when we saw that at low tide the inn overlooks mud flats. A continental breakfast with make-it-yourself waffles and bagels, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, juice and coffee was provided.

  • Liked — location in the town of Bodega
  • Disliked — poor maintenance and lack of cleanliness; needs updating
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockys_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
0.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
19.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 521 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bodega Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites delivers distinctive bayside lodging, amenity-rich rooms and suites, value-packed vacation packages, pet friendly accommodations, modern features and spectacular coastal vistas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bodega Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Coast Inn And Suites
Bodega Coast Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Coast Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing