We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent across the board”
other travellers have booked this property
Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Welcome to Bay View Come On In!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Bodega Bay View from Bedroom
Welcome to Bay View
Come On In!
Upon Entering...your view of Bodega Bay
Great Room - opens to kitchen and dining area
Great Room & Bar Area - Open to Kichen
Living Room end of Great Room
Other end of great room w/ dining, blue enamel stove & extra seating
Bodega Bay from living room, dining, kitchen and sunroom
Large Well Equipped Kitchen With Bar Into Great Room
Extra counter space in kitchen and glimpse of great room through one end of the bar
Kitchen from the other end - enough room for everyone to cook at once
beachy mosaic tile
10 Foot Bar Glass Mosaic Bar Area Looking Into One Side of the Kitchen with Glass Mosaic Backsplash
Great place to visit with the cook(s) if you have been banned from the large kitchen
Blue Bedroom- Queen bed with heated mattress - closet space
Cozy queen bed with heated mattress
Blue Bedroom / dresser & private entry to main bathroom
Large bath with granite vanity & towel warmer
Cherry Yellow Bedroom with view of Bodega Bay
Yellow Bedroom cozy queen bed with heated mattress
Yelloe Bedroom antique armoire and private entrance to main bath
Second Bathroom off main living space
Multi-purpose room with large desk area / laundry located at oppisite end of room
Laundry Room
Looking from upper deck to lower deck, hot tub and outside of the Sunroom
Hot Tub with View of Bodega Bay & Tree lined valley
looking at outside of sunroom and spa from upper deck
400 sq. foot deck leads from sunroom to spa
View from Sunroom looking toward garden.
Bay View Honored. Read all our reviews!
The Tall Ships Visit Bodega Bay in the Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Nevada City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent across the board”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay in Bodega Bay. We found it spotless, fully equipped, comfortable and well laid out. The location is at the end of town and just off the road, but we found it quiet and peaceful. If you don't feel like driving, just walk out and pick up the coastal prairie trail. Janice is an ideal property owner, communicative, helpful, very easy to deal with and attentive to your needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Michael, Thank the kind review and reminder about the coastal trail! They are continueing the expansion of the trail all the time and it will connect several beaches and the bay when complete Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessapk...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed for a great stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed your cozy and well-maintained house and hot tub! Very comfortable beds, everything supplied that we could possibly have needed and so many nice extra touches! Kayaking and horseback riding in walking distance was super for the kids too. We hope to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thanks Vanessa,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the great activities and beauty close by!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryclare...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This time I stayed 3 days with my 6 year old granddaughter. We enjoyed seeing the local sights but our time at Bay View was the best part. We enjoyed watching movies, playing ball in the big backyard and just relaxing. This home is perfect for all ages and I'm already planning stay # 3. Janice's attention to detail from start to finish will make your stay that much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks Maryclare! Glad you love our home away from home at the Bay View. Returning guests are our greatest compliment !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam C
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, fenced yard, attention to detail”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bay View exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do this home justice. It is situated in a lovely community with easy access from your front door to walking trails and the Bodega dunes State Park. The house was immaculate and included features that made it special, such as mattress warmers on all beds, high quality linens and cookware, towel warmers, and thoughtful touches throughout the house. There is a fenced yard which was perfect for our little dog, and the deck was comfortable. Janice, the owner, was always available by text or phone and ready to answer any questions. The open space design was welcoming and the wrap around couch with ottoman was accommodating for the four of us. Both bedrooms were nicely appointed and shared a large bathroom. The entire place was furnished with unique furniture and art work, which really made it feel as if you were in a home and not just a rental. We highly recommend Bay View and commend Janice on the lovely home she has created to share with others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Pamela,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are fortunate to have found our place with its location, yard, and layout. It was 3 years of hard work...but it truly paid off. We also love the second bathroom off the living space which is convenient for guests sleeping on the third bed in the living area. Thanks again....looking forward to seeing you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E K
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Welcoming, clean home with attention to detail”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I have never written a review for anything before - not a vacation rental, restaurant, or shop - that’s how much I loved this home.

Bay View House is everything you’d want in a rental, and more. It’s extremely clean and nicely renovated. We cooked all our meals at home and the kitchen has everything you need and is much better equipped than “standard” rentals – two ovens, plenty of pots and pans, plates, serving dishes, cutting boards, bowls, and even standard pantry items. The hot tub was perfect to relax in after walking around the area in the mid-December cold and drizzle. Plenty of towels – both bath and for the hot tub – are provided for all the guests.

Janice, the owner, responds quickly and clearly loves her home and guests. Her attention to detail is impressive, from the cute ties around the towel sets to the candles on timers; from the heated mattresses and towel warmers to the dog skunk kit; from the welcome bottles of wine to the stash of toiletry supplies in case you forgot something; from the supply of cozy blankets to the adorable coastal/beach decor. When the power went out the morning of our last day due to a big storm, she even offered to let us stay an extra night so we didn’t have to drive home in the rain and wind.

We will be staying here again if we return to Bodega!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thanks Liz! Our guests comfort is very important to us. I am honored that we are the first review you ever felt compelled to write!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynshac...
Port Ludlow, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous, up-dated charmer!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just returned from a four-night stay for Thanksgiving. This darling house absolutely exceeded our expectations. No photos can really show you what a treasure it is! The home retains its charming nature, but it has been completely updated. Since we prepared our holiday meal there, I cannot think of a tool, pan or dish it did not have. The bed and bathroom are very comfortable (as is the second bedroom and bathroom) and the neighborhood really quiet. The view of the Bay is superb as you enjoy it on the lovely sun porch. Janice has thought of everything to make you comfortable. Her welcoming book covered the workings of the house as well as menus for local restaurants. (Highly recommend the Mexican Restaurant in a little center walkable from the home.) We loved reading about Janice's dream to restore a home in Bodega Bay. Now her dream has become a welcome oasis for visitors with all the comforts of home. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thanks Robyn,
I am SO happy you enjoyed the house. Returning guests are always our highest compliment. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryclare...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you are looking for a warm, cozy, comfortable home for your next visit to Bodega Bay, then look no further. Our family's recent stay was one of our best vacations yet, because not only is the home exceptional but the owner Janice handled every detail from start to finish with thoughtfulness, professionalism and great care. We will definitely be returning for another visit very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
So glad that your birthday stay was a success. Looking forward to your return. Thanks, Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;