We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bodega Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just returned from one night at Bay Hill Mansion followed by an excursion to Armstrong to see the Redwoods and then on to Sonoma. We were initially impressed by the attentiveness of working with Gina to identify which rooms would be best for me and my husband and also for my mother, traveling with us. Before our trip departure, I received a call from Gina and Chris to arrange for dinner reservations. They booked us into an ocean front table at a tiny restaurant that you might otherwise just pass by. A gourmet meal with a view of the Pacific at the mouth of the Russian River. The gardens and sitting areas at the property are beautiful. The rooms are so clean and spacious and the breakfast was fantastic as was the company of the guests we met there. Gina and Chris helped one guest who was going to be displaced from his next destination due to the CA fires. In short, you can rely on the friendliness, helpfulness and great taste of this well appointed B&B. Everything you need or want is here. You won't be disappointed. P.S. the sheets are the best!

Room Tip: Master Bedroom was large with an even larger bathroom. Cable, WiFi, electric fireplace, blackout cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Bay Hill Mansion. The property is beautiful, the food is divine, and Chris and Gina really pay attention to detail. The bedding was really the nicest I've ever had. My only regret was getting there later than we planned due to airline issues. So we'll just have to plan another trip...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladydoc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Our goal is to provide a relaxing enjoyable experience which makes people think about their return trip even before they leave the Mansion. Thank you for sharing your visit with the TA world. We will continue to put in place new elements and recipes that guests appreciate and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B & B together. Bay HIll Mansion was his choice when we decided to meet some friends and check out the Sonoma WIne Country for a couple of days. We are SO glad that we decided to stay in Bodega Bay....and even happier that we found Bay Hill Mansion! The owners, Chris & Gina, are so friendly and accommodating. Great company and even better chefs! Even went above and beyond by making gluten-free food for my friend. The muffins were SO good, we all had to try them! They made (and even cancelled) dinner reservations for us at local restaurants. They even hooked us up with a discount at a couple of the local souvenir shops! Accommodations were beautiful. All rooms have awesome bedding. We were lucky enough to book the Master Suite...nice, BIG room! Perfect place to relax and unwind. Easy drive into the Russian RIver Valley wineries and/or Sonoma. A bit further from Napa, but the weather in the summertime is so much nicer on the coast. So glad we chose Bay Hill. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Get the Master Suite if you like extra room and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This past weekend (July13-14, 2013), my husband and I had a great experience at the Bay Hill Mansion. Chris and Gina (the friendly owners/hosts) made the experience even better. The Mansion is super cozy, quiet and clean. The room we stayed in was amazing and the bedding was top notch. Each detail in the Mansion is beautiful! Breakfast was scrumptious. Gina and Chris cooked southern style green beans, stuffed potatoes, french omelet, chocolate chip scones, fresh fruit salad, great coffee...mmm everything was amazing.
When I made the reservation, Gina helped me a lot with great local recommendations. I wish we could have stayed longer. Please visit this great and friendly place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViviM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This B&B is very special every room has an amazing bed you won't wan to get out of, but when you do you will be treated to a fabulous breakfast prepared and served by Gina and Chis the inn keepers. We had a great time celebrating our anniversary . We will definitely go back.

Thank you for making our celebration so special!

Room Tip: Every room has has a great view and over the top comfy bed....but the Captains suite may be slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammyblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our Beds and Breakfasts. We are happy to have guests enjoy their experience as well as you have. More importantly we're delighted your celebratory weekend here was just that, a celebration for you both. Thanks again & happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We often stay at the coast to relax & have enjoyed a variety of lodging - HOWEVER, Bay Hill Mansion outshines them all. This is our new favorite! Chris & Gina are outstanding at pampering, accommodating & just delightful. The mansion rooms were all designed & equipped for the ultimate experience of 'nothingness' (total relaxation). Bed was extremely comfortable (plus 1,000 thread-count sheets - scrumptious), quiet, great view, lots of windows, large bathroom...all the amenities. We stayed in the Master Suite, but toured the other rooms: gorgeous! Both inside & out were immaculately maintained; very tastefully decorated, plenty of areas to curl up with a book, watch the waves crash, or enjoy all the birds dancing in the trees. FOOD: did I mention the food?? Truly fantastic breakfasts. We booked for 2 nights...ended up staying for three :)...yes, that wonderful!!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and observations of the Mansion. We love the idea that guests come here to experience nothingness. It sounds a little different, but that is part of the goal of relaxation, renewal, and restoring the energy and vitality people need and want in their lives. We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Thanks Chris and Gina for a wonderful and welcoming stay. We had a fabulous stay. The room we stayed in was amazing and the breakfast was also wonderful good job Gina. So enjoyed getting to know you. We would definitely stay there again. Mark and Diane

Room Tip: We stayed in the captains suite and it was wonderful especially if you like deep sunken tubs. My hus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markdowns6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
125 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
340 reviews
6.8 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3919 Bay Hill Road, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bodega Bay
Price Range: £236 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a private, luxurious and romantic Queen Anne Victorian estate, perched at the base of Mt Roscoe on the north edge of Bodega Bay with panoramic views from every room of the Pacific Coast and vast horizon. Winner of Trip Advisor 2014-2017 Certificate of Excellence. It is a place where one can exhale and take in the rare beauty of this rich area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing