We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cozy, delicious all add up to a delightful experience with outstanding servers”

Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Doran Park Road
Quincy, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfy, cozy, delicious all add up to a delightful experience with outstanding servers”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We felt Chef Jeff's menu offered a variety for all and the strawberry rhubarb crisp topped off our evening. His green chili chowder was delectible and his stew was best I have ever tasted. Low key but attentive servers added to a very delightful dining experience with a beautiful view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Digigammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    101
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Littleton , CO
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top dollar for fair food and unprofessional service.”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

As soon as we sat down, I wanted to run out of the place. The average price of a small meal on a large plate is $28. The food is fair as was the service. We took our family of 5 there, and the waiter started the ordering with our 17 y.o. daughter. I was going to share the duck with my 8 y.o. son and the waiter left the extra plate in front of my place setting like my 8 y.o. would split the dish and hand his mom a portion. The bread that came as part of my husband's meal was burnt. The hostess started out by "suggesting" (pushing) different juices or sparkling waters. Without any drinks, only plain old water, and my son and I sharing a meal, the bill came to $138 before a tip.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine, great atmosphere and view”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Enjoyed immensely our dinner here on June 4. All food prepared exquistely, service prompt and atmosphere lovely- a little more upscale than other places in Bodega Bay. Did not have a table by the window but still able to enjoy the view. I had Halibut which was prepared perfectly and served with a delicious sauce and vegetables. My companions had filet mignon and the beef stew dish. All dishes were delicious - prepared perfectly and attractively arranged on the plate. Our server was very pleasant and helpful. We brought our own bottle of wine as they have a $15 corkage fee which is waived if you buy a bottle of wine from them. For starters we ordered a reasonable and very good 1/2 bottle of wine.
Would definitely recommend the Duck Club for a nice dinner in Bodega Bay.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, excellent food, fabulous ambiance.”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This restaurant located in Bodega Bay Lodge and Spa is quite fabulous. We were there on a rainy two night stay which only added to the serenity and loveliness of the area. I had gnocchi with a beet puree and swiss chard which was superb. Restaurants in Rome, Boston,N.Y. and San Francisco cannot come close, I'm sure.
My partner had the filet mignon which was excellent, however the portion was quite small and very pricey. He ordered soup and a tiny amount of chowder was served.
We had a bay window facing the magnificent view of Bodega Bay. This restaurant is not to be missed.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herald, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely view”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

The Duck Club is located on the grounds of the Bodega Bay Lodge. It offers a beautiful view of Bodega Bay and the salt marsh along the shore. The dinner menu features seafood, steak, chicken, and lamb dishes and an imaginative selection of salads. It's pricey, but the food is excellent and nicely presented. The service was very good, although the two waiters on duty really had to hustle with a full house on a Friday night. We thought the wine list was a bit limited, with lots of local Sonoma product and an eccentric assortment of other wines. Just having had knee surgery, I had difficulty negotiating the steep flight of stairs down to the main entrance, but found out later that they have a separate, accessible entrance.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing