We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden jem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodega Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A hidden jem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We found this place by a little sign along the road-it is gray cute and cozy and the owners are great people we stayed in room 8 not huge bot small you could hear the fog horn at night- waked to the sandpiper for breakfast and dinner
The room was clean small t.v. and bathroom but a great deal and nice beds

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tomneely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    114
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
36
146
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

The manager Hayley was non resposive when we complained of the bathroom being dirty.
She also was rude when we asked for some clean sheets which were stained.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

We have stayed at the Bodega Harbor Inn twice now and each time has been a great experience. Haley and David are great hosts and very accommodating. They go out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. Great view from the grass area for beautiful sunsets.
We will diffently be back and can't wait to share our catch of the day with them.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pardners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed for one night in Room #1. It had a King bed and a small flat screen TV. Room and bathroom looked like it had been up dated and was in excellent condition. Small deck had 2 chairs that you could sit on and see the water in the distance. Very small area but a good value for the Bodega Bay area. Was perfect for one night and would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

It is an adorable inn, the rooms are wee and cozy. Beds were very comfy. The bathroom was tiny but serviceable. I totally recommend this place to anyone on a budget!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stacylvsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
american canyon ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Driving up to the Inn I said oh crap what did I get myself into. I decided to give the place a chance. I quickly learned that looks are very deceiving. The room was small but so cozy, Very Very beautiful room. The managers David and Hayley, were very nice and friendly, they made me feel like they had known me for years. The hotel was very quiet and warm.
The staff was very friendly and accomidating to my needs. This is the one hotel that I will stay at in bodega bay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikej2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bretagne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

A nice place to stay in Bodega Bay considering its price. Quiet at night when traffic slowed down. Bathroom very clean, room not so much. Nice continental breakfast proposed in the lobby which we enjoyed on our small terrace overlooking the bay (room N°14).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
6.8 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
7.4 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Harbor Inn

Property: Bodega Harbor Inn
Address: Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bodega Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Bodega Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Harbor Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Harbor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing