We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodega Bay Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great hotel, amazing rooms. The staff were friendly and they upgraded us so I'm making the effort to recognise that.
Really peaceful place for a getaway. There isn't much in the way of evening entertainment in Bodega Bay (not that I found anyway), but it's a nice unspoilt place and a good getaway if you want some peace.

Room Tip: Ocean view is best, you wouldn't really want a view facing in any other direction in a place lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilldoubt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,415 - 1,421 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was one of the last places we stayed for our Honeymoon and we loved this hotel! The bed was so comfortable and the view as amazing just if you are a light sleeper there is a fog horn but we got used to the noise it was actually calming! The staff there is also very helpful if you are looking for things to do or places to eat! They give good directions too so if you don't have a GPS you should not get lost. Wish we could go back.

Room Tip: juat be weary of the fog horn if your a light sleeper but it is worth it to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Had a wonderful getaway weekend w/ my wife and spent a relaxing day/evening in the hot tub, spa and in front of a warm fire. Beautiful coastline, great service, fantastic food. We will be back. Thanks!

Room Tip: Get a massage, it was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Beautiful location peaceful sounds of the fog horn and seals in the distance. You can close the shutters on the louvered patio but leave the screened door closed and burn a log in the fireplace. Clean and very romantic ! Patios over look the bay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank do-it-in-ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The room was beautiful - fireplace, sliding glass door to your little patio! Bathroom was very nicely done and everything was really clean. There is a hot tub outside which was really nice. The weather was clear, but chilly when we got there, so the hot tub came in really handy. It got a little crowded at one point, but not uncomfortably so. The grounds were kept nicely with the grass trimmed and there were little benches outside that faced the water. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starbr1te1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I just got back form our Calfornia tour and this place was our first stop. It was beautiful, clean and very friendly. The people who worked there were so accommodating and recommended some very good restaurants. The restaurant there, The Duck Club, was very good and we had breakfast in the restauruant every morning. The rooms were beautiful and we had a great view of the bay. I wish I could go back tommorrow!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here one night after a long day of cycling from Santa Rosa.

Beautiful and comfortable main office. Check in was a breeze and they were super accommodating. Gorgeous room with balcony overlooking the bay. Even a fireplace to enjoy a little more ambiance.

They had complimentary wine tasting in the front office area before dinner. The restaurant was wonderful and the waitstaff made us feel like royalty. We had arrived early and were sitting outside by the fire when a guy from the bar came out to ask if we needed anything. He took our name and the host was soon out to pick us up.

We rounded out the stay by donning on the cozy bathrobes for a late evening soak in the hot tub. It felt good to get back on the bikes after such a relaxing experience!

All in all I am definitely hoping we can make it back someday!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeniflounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
214 reviews
19.9 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
374 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
22.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range: £176 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Unexpected Getaway in a Soul-Stirring Hideaway With its rugged shoreline and rolling countryside, the Sonoma Coast has its roots firmly planted in the land. The Bodega Bay Lodge—a Bodega Bay hotel poised atop a tranquil bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean—reflects the wild beauty of this romantic region and offers an array of incredible things to do in Sonoma. Watch the fishermen ply the bay for the day’s catch. Spot migrating whales in the waves. Scout for rare birds in a location prized by the Audubon Society and Alfred Hitchcock. Stroll two miles of soft sands, hand-in-hand. Signature Service Whether it’s our popular wine hour, in-room fireplaces or complimentary Taylor Maid Farms organic coffee and organic Numi teas in the lobby, our signature service offerings are noteworthy extras that make every moment something to savor. Our staff is available 24 hours, ensuring you have a memorable and inspiring stay. Complimentary services include: •Luxurious, oversized guestrooms and suites •Concierge services •Complimentary morning newspaper in the lobby •Ocean-view pool, whirlpool spa and sauna •Bay-view fitness room •Wireless internet access •Free parking •Taylor Maid Farms Coffee served in the lobby throughout the morning •24-hour business desk with PC and printer access •Complimentary wine and cheese reception (daily from 5-6pm) •Safety deposit boxes •Non-smoking hotel •Views of Bodega Bay throughout the property Services available for an additional charge: •Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen •Spa treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing