We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RVing at the Spring at Borrego”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course
Lakeside, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“RVing at the Spring at Borrego”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

One of the most fun trips we have had. Fishing, tennis, swimming,biking and the grandkids 11 & 8 loved biking and all of the above. What a great place to view the stars and enjoy the quiet surroundings. Large RV sites, clean bathrooms and very beautiful and friendly place. We will for sure return. Free fishing polls and they even provided tennis balls. Not like some places where you pay extra for every little thing. The only thing I would have liked was more shade around the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lake quivira, ks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is our 4th year visiting The Springs and we have already extended this year's visit and made reservations for 2014 and 2015. The park is exceptionally well maintained, sites are large, facilities are immaculate and views are gorgeous. It is starry and quiet at night and the atmosphere is serene.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What a great place with fantastic mountain views. We stayed here for 3 wonderful weeks in our RV. It is a great place to rest and relax. The pool is amazing with water aerobics classes offered three times a week. Pilates is also an option for land lovers. The showers were clean and the laundry facilities made doing your clothes a nice experience. The RV park is located close to town, but they offer a small store, golf course, tennis court and wonderful hot mineral spas. Would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: They also offer furnished RV's if you don't have one of your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clc772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I could not find a nice hotel room in Borrego Springs as the nice ones do not accept children under 13. Luckily I found that you could rent a fully furnished trailer at The Springs at Borrego RV Park so decided to give it a try. And wow, what a nice surprise! Not only was the Trailer clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend in Borrego, all of the staff were extremely nice and competent, and the RV Park is just amazing in so many ways! We loved the immaculate grounds, beautiful golf course, ponds with fish, turtles, and ducks, beautiful pool area complete with three individual hot spring jacuzzi's along with a larger one, beautifully tiled AND CLEAN showers and bathrooms around the pool, ping pong table, reading room, WiFi, TV, live entertainment, workout classes, massages, etc. Our 9 year old boys were welcomed with free fish food, were told they could borrow fishing polls, and could enjoy bike riding and the pool. Only restriction was no children in pool from 3-5 which we could easily plan around. In asking all the RVers that were staying there, everyone agreed that this was the nicest RV Park they have ever stayed at. The boys had such a great time that they did not want to leave and I cannot wait to return! And THANK YOU to all the wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salton City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I live in another part of the desert, but I hear a great deal about the various resorts. This one is tops because it is so very clean, friendly, and full of extras. I have joined Jacqueline's yoga classes at The Springs which are perfectly balanced (haha pun ;)--not too difficult for the majority of us middle agers, but also both a great workout and relaxation. In fact, there is a chalkboard and bulletin board by the pool that lists the many, many activities The Springs offers (most at no extra cost), giving guests the option to kick back or better themselves with sessions in everything from yoga to star gazing (Borrego is a designated "dark city" for optimal star viewing.) The Springs is just slightly away from the heart of the town--far enough for a true desert feeling, yet within a mile of some really nice restaurants, shops, and nature centers. When I went to the Farmers' Market on Friday morning I was surprised at how luscious the locally grown produce are, and how reasonable the prices were. If you're into nature treks and presentations, visit the Borrego Springs Nature Center for onging events. When it isn't blazing hot, I love bringing out of towners to walk the outdoor labyrinth behind the Episcopal church--even locals often don't know about it. If you're here for an extended visit and want a break from the desert, cool green hilly towns like Julian and Lake Cuyamaca are within an hour's drive. Lastly, check out the Performing Arts Center in Borrego for a variety of entertainment from light fare to highbrow: plays, poetry, ballet, music, and more. Opps, almost forgot to mention that an arts center is just about to open here and from the look of the sharply designed building, it seems really cutting edge. It's amazing how such a small, quiet town can offer so much. Thus if you want a great place to stay while here, I recommend The Springs highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salton_Sea_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Pines Park
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Now I know why this place got 10, 10 , 10 rating! From the moment i called for reservations, on arrival and throughout the 4 day stay, we were very impressed and satisfied! We stayed in January during a cold weather streak! Boy did the mineral hot spring jacuzzis help our achey cold bones!! After breakfast and before bed we & another couple would soak for about 20 mins! Boy was it nice & relaxing! Individual private "heated" showers were so nice as well as roomy! On one Tuesday night it was "Camfire Night" they provided roasted hotdogs & Smores and we brought our wine/drinks! What a nice change not having to cook and getting to mingle with everyone! It was going to be outdoors but because of the cold we went into the rec room that had a fireplace! It may cost a little more than the usual RV resorts, but well worth it when you consider all the amenities and the caring, helpful staff that is there to make sure you enjoy your stay! They have the small town of Borrego about a mile and a half away (we walked there for the calorie burning exercise) and picked up some unique gifts at the stores there and treated ourselves to some deelish margaritas and appetizers at one of he Mexican restaurants(sorry forgot the name) They get a "10" from all of us and We WILL Be back!!! Oh yes, check out the metal sculptures scattered all around close by if you have a car-ask anyone of the staff, they'll tell you!! Happy trails!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelcat396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The negative review I just read is grossly inaccurate. I have been coming to the Springs at Borrego for five years and spend 4 to 5 months each time. I would say that the majority of all guests have dogs or cats. Most are very well behaved. But like any other RV park, an occassional dog barks too loudly or too much. This happens, for the most part, when pets are left unattended, a violation of the stated rules. I appreciate the way management deals with excessive dog barking. The Springs at Borrego is very pet friendly to well behaved dogs and dog owners.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank gregandpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borrego Springs hotels
4.5 mi away
La Casa del Zorro
La Casa del Zorro
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Cl...
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Borrego Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course

Property: The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course
Address: 2255 Di Giorgio Road, PO Box 70, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Region: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Borrego Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury RV camping in the heart of the fabulous Anza-Borrego Desert State Park. No need to have an RV we have lodging waiting for you to rent by the night. Championship nine-hole golf course with full length driving range, mineral water swimming pool and hot mineral baths, fitness center, meeting rooms, tennis, fishing. A premium stargazing location with exceptionally dark, clear skies. Wifi available, and all sites are full hookup and big rig friendly. A world apart yet only 3 hours drive from Los Angeles and 2 from San Diego. Great location for hiking, cycling, off-roading. Stunning mountain views from every site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs At Borrego Rv Resort And Golf Course Hotel Borrego Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing