We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy inn”
Review of Oasis Inn Borrego

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borrego Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Inn Borrego
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice cozy inn”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked 2 nights for early March because of the good reviews I read on this site. Booking was easy. Got an email acknowledgement but the acknowledgement did not confirm the price. So I phoned and the price was confirmed verbally.

The inn is everything as expected. It is a small but very well maintained inn with only 8 units. We got Unit 4 with a well supplied kitchenette. Fresh packets of coffee daily. The fridge in the kitchenette is small. Our room has 2 nice size beds. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioning unit works fine. Bathroom is clean and in good condition. No problem with water pressure. Finding a channel on the TV takes some getting used to because we are not familiar with Direct TV controls. The wifi signal is strong but the server was turned off after about 10 pm the 2 nights we were there.

We had a very pleasant stay.

What we like about this inn :
1) Nice, clean, and cozy room with everything in good condition.
2) Very quiet setting. You can hear birds chirping on bright early mornings.
3) You can sit outside your 'patio' and enjoy the sunset with a cold beer.
4) Clean swimming pool and jacuzzi (no lights though so no one uses it after dark) surrounded by palm trees with a beautiful view of the nearby mountain.
5) Friendly and helpful owner/operator

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanisbayLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Yes, it is an average motel but there are not a lot of options near the Anza-Borrego State Park and this is a good choice. It is very small, surprisingly quiet, and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room (#3) was large with a King bed (that was too soft for my taste but we slept OK), nice TV with Direct TV and a DVD player (movies available in the lobby), and a low water pressure shower with changing water temp if you are using it when someone else at the motel is doing the same. But we would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescorr, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is probably the oldest motel in Borrego. My guess is the building is about 60 years old. There are only 6 units. The interior is spacious enough. It is very spartan but very well maintained. It provided a pleasant two night stay for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank winibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was the first time we stayed in an American motel. Together with the fact that we had only checked out of the Manchester Grand Hyatt that morning, we were a little apprehensive. We needn't have worried. No, this was not luxurious, but the room was spacious and it was clean. The bed was comfortable and we slept relatively well. We were travelling with a friend and booked connecting rooms (room 1 and room 2). Room 1 had a kitchenette which was handy. Good to have an old fashioned kettle so that we could make a proper cuppa. Room 2 was smaller with a double bed and a microwave. It also had a coffee maker. But there was not provision for doing your own cooking. The shower worked really well. The pool area was fine. The water was on the chilly side but it was refreshing. The jacuzzi was brilliant, especially after a long hike. The view from the spa was grand (once you look passed the caravans). We had lovely views of sunrise and sunset. The colours were amazing. The only gribe is that room 1 was the nearest to the main road and there was some traffic noise. We enjoyed our 4 nights stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pibochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This will be our third stay in Borrego Springs & Ocotillo Wells at three different properties and finally this one exceeded my expectations. The room was tastefully decorated, quite clean, comfortable and seemed recently remodeled. We stayed in the Palo Verde room (Room #6) which has a king-sized bed, large closet, flat screen TV and DVD player, table and two chairs, plenty of lighting, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker (the latter three of which we did not use). The bed was very comfortable and the nights were quiet (well, except for the rain on the roof and the yipping coyotes, both of which I enjoyed). Being rainy and cold we used both heaters (one in the main room and one in the bathroom) and they worked fine. I was especially impressed with how clean the bathroom was, how big and hefty the towels were, and I had no problem getting plenty of hot water in the shower even though the place was booked up. My friends booked two other rooms here at the same time and also had a good experience. I would definitely recommend that you give this place a try and I know I will return in the future.

Room Tip: Palo Verde room was cute and well situated. I enjoyed the restful decor. Next time we might try on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Happened upon this little motel over MLL weekend when we decided to stay in Borrego Springs after hiking all day. Rooms have been recently remodeled and were very clean. Shower was small and the rooms weren't terribly soundproof, but other than that, it was a great little place!! The bed was soft, linens were new, towels fluffy, carpet and floors looked new. Flat screen TV, small refridge & coffee maker in the room. Nice pool and spa. We didn't have a reservation & it was $91 for a king bed room. A bit of a walk to Christmas circle- I'd guess about 10-15 minutes. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindeeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Chose this based on reviews on TA and we were not disappointed. We had a room with two double beds and small kitchenette which was equipped with microwave, coffee maker, hotplates and small fridge + utensils etc. Comfortable, clean room, DVD player, pool and well located - just outside Borrego Springs on the way to Anza-Borrego Park visitor center. Very quiet and great view of the stars at night. Friendly manager who gave good advice on place to eat (Carlee's). Minusses - room not too big and old TV. We stayed 2 nights and would stay again.

Room Tip: The kitchenette units are great for breakfast and light cooking/heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whistledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borrego Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Cl...
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Borrego Springs
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#5 of 7 in Borrego Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn Borrego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn Borrego

Property: Oasis Inn Borrego
Address: 366 Palm Canyon Dr, Borrego Springs, CA 92004-3202 (Formerly Oasis Motel & RV Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Borrego Springs
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Oasis in the desert... with seven rooms and seven RV spaces, we are the smallest hotel in the valley. Sparkling pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ area and fully equipped kitchenettes are available. Built in the late '50s, our "Oasis in the Desert" is family-owned and operated by us for over 30 years. We are located one mile West of Christmas Circle and one half mile east of the state park visitor center. "Need to unwind? Keep us in mind". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oasis Motel & Rv Park Hotel Borrego Springs
Oasis Motel And Rv Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing