We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place in the middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very cute hotel room. They obviously went to great lengths to have it looking very western. The girl at the desk was nice and friendly. However they had tiny, thin towels. Otherwise I would have said that it was excellent for what it is - a kitschy place out in the desert.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We have recently undergone extensive renovations and are continuing to fine tune our amenities and services to best suit the needs of our guests. We are located right next to the Anza-Borrego State Park which is less than a few hours from the Orange County and San Diego areas. We are always happy to provide a unique getaway and hope that you’ll return to enjoy the additional improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

spending the long weekend here at Palm Canyon in Borrego Springs. My husband and I have been very pleased so far. Check in was a breeze, front desk ladies Yanell and June were very helpful and gave us some interesting facts on the area and what to do. We have opted to just lay by the pool and enjoy the sun. Rooms are very nice and quite large, 2 pools are spotless and well kept. Our only regret is the bar and restaurant are closed today and tomorrow (Sunday and Monday). Why would anyone think of closing an establishment on a holiday weekend ? We ate in the restaurant and had a few cocktails at the bar last night, staff was very apologetic about be closed for the rest of the weekend, nobody knew why. Anyway, food was delicious and the bartender is very sweet. We wildefinitely be back

Room Tip: get an upstairs room, views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. Our on-site bar and grill was gearing up to close for the season as Borrego Springs becomes very warm in the summer months. We thank you for your constructive feedback and will use it to help improve our services moving forward. We look forward to your next visit once it cools down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at this property. They have completely renovated! Hot tub is a great HOT relaxing retreat after a long day. Service was excellent - even went out of their way after the front desk had closed to bring extra pillows. Food at the restaurant was also delicious and Heaven's recommendations for things to do in the area were very helpful. If you are concerned about going - don't have any - GO!!!!!!! You won't regret it. Next time we want to take advantage of the classic Airstreams, but too hot right now. Enjoyed our weekend immensely!

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the outdoors- get a room with a balcony so you can sit outside early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotrave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing these kind words about your experience. We have recently undergone extensive renovations and many of our new and returning guests have expressed excitement about the improvements. We have also recently added new on-site team members and we are pleased to hear that they were able to add additional value to your stay. We’ve got an Airstream waiting for you as soon as it cools down here in Borrego Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My brother and I were in Borrego to see the Galleta Meadow sculptures. We were going for the vintage Airstream rentals that the Palm Canyon Resort has, but the weather turned out to be too hot so we opted for the main hotel. The very large complex is built to resemble an old western town, with each section named for a business in a town. We stayed in the "Trading Post". They are situated only one block from the entrance of the Palm Canyon National Park. The staff was very helpful, with a nice restaurant, pool, Jacuzzi. All the amenities of what you would expect in a first-class hotel. I enjoyed it so much that when the weather gets cooler again, I'm going for an air-stream rental. Those were "really cute".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing these kind words about your recent stay with us. The Galleta Meadows Estate Sculptures and Anza-Borrego State Park are a few of the nearby attractions and we are pleased to hear that our resort and our amenities added value to your visit to Borrego Springs. Our vintage airstreams were a recent addition and we look forward to sharing these with you in the cooler months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Last week my wife and I took an extended weekend trip for our Anniversary and stayed here Saturday night. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Huge room, clean and remodeled like new. Great food and live entertainment. A special hello and kudos to Heaven in the restaurant. She was a breath of fresh air, super nice, and even offered my wife and I some of her homemade dessert that she brought in for a co-worker's Birthday. All the staff was great and loved the ribs at the restaurant...incredible! Great place, right next to State Park Visitor Center. We will return in the fall for sure! (BTW we encountered 12 Big Horn Sheep on the Palm Oasis Trail! So cool!)

Room Tip: We were in 207...huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dburzlaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that we could help make your anniversary a memorable experience. Our Big Horn Bar & Grill has recently been remodeled and we are glad that the food, entertainment, and service added additional value to your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Spent 3 days there last weekend and had a great time. The new owners have done a great job remodeling the resort, everything has be redone. We were at Palm Canyon last year and the place was a total dump. The restaurant and bar are open again, the food was great and they have live music on the bar patio. The new manager June and her staff we very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I've read some of the reviews on here by people who just don't get the hotel industry. I've been in the hotel business for years and have traveled for years. Very rarely are you allowed to check in to your room before the check in time, come on people, give these housekeepers a break, they are trying to get your room ready for you to enjoy in a short amount of time. Most hotel check out time is 11 am, PCR lets their guests stay until noon which gave us more time to enjoy the pools and spas before we checked out. Kudo's to PCR and the whole staff.

Room Tip: Large rooms, nicely decorated. We had a room overlooking the pool, it was great but next time I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate feedback from all guests who choose to stay with us as we are always looking into ways in which we may add value to the amenities and services we offer. The many changes that have already taken place here are very exciting and many of our returning guests have been pleased with the improvements. We hope that you’ll visit us again soon to enjoy all that we have to offer here at Palm Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The restaurant had closed for the season, so we are unable to review the restaurant. The property is very well kept and bright and cheerful in the middle of the desert, much like a flower blooming The grounds are extremely neat and tidy. All of the staff were very cordial and professional. The rooms were quite spacious and very comfortable. They were impeccably clean and provided a comfortable, homey atmosphere. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay in the hotel more and would definitely recommend the property to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Every room is slightly different, but equally appealing in decor and size. Any room would be fine w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently made extensive improvements throughout the entire resort and we are pleased to hear that your stay with us made for a memorable experience. With more improvements on the horizon, we hope that you’ll come visit us again soon so you may see Palm Canyon in full bloom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrego Springs
5.1 mi away
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
495 reviews
17.1 mi away
Julian Lodge
Julian Lodge
#1 of 4 in Julian
132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Cl...
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#4 of 7 in Borrego Springs
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort

Address: 221 Palm Canyon Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Price Range: £64 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as vintage trailer rentals, airstream rentals, Wild West themed hotel rooms or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy California's best kept desert secret with a variety of on-site amenities including swimming pools, an on-site bar and grill, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Palm Canyon also allows guests to easily access Anza-Borrego State Park. Relax at our resort or explore the wildflowers, unique wildlife, and breathtaking night sky stargazing that Borrego Springs dark sky community has to offer. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in the Southern California desert, look no further than Palm Canyon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Resort And Rv Park
Palm Canyon Resort & Rv Park Hotel Borrego Springs
Palm Canyon Hotel
Palm Canyon Borrego Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing