We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quick Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I found the Groupon for this place and decided that I would go for a night. I had been studying for some large exams and needed a change of pace. The town is very very tiny but the hotel was great. A nice night and even better than I expected. I immediately recommended it to my coworkers on Monday and quite a few of them got the same Groupon on the spot. Seems like everyone else staying there had the same idea as I had concerning a quick way to relax. My family is coming to visit in a few weeks and I told them that they should go as well.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even called me while I was on the way to answer any questions. The saloon was full of people just having a nice time.

Room Tip: Get a room on a second floor for a great mountain view. Check the phase of the moon if you are going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent experience with us. Borrego Springs is a small town but we have one of the largest state parks in the United States that is home to a variety of wildflowers and unique wildlife such as big horn sheep! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have recommended our resort to others. We hope that you’ll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This 'ghost town' theme for a hotel was too cute. It wasn't really busy so our family had the pool to ourselves. The restaurant and hotel has the greatest decor.

We got in after the office was closed and had a few questions. I left my number on the after hours pager but never got a return call.

Great little place to stay if you are in the area. Be sure to fill up your gas tank before you head into the area because we had a hard time finding a nearby gas station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Mira O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We have recently undergone extensive renovations and transformed our resort into an old Wild West town! We are currently transitioning new team members into our resort to ensure that each guest receives the ultimate customer service experience. We hope that you’ll stop by again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel has seen significant room upgrades. It consists of several two story buildings set around the pool and has a western movie set theme. Buildings are painted with whimsical vintage signs and there's a well executed mural and other art and artifacts placed around the property.

It's quiet during summer months and there are some good weekend deals. The only slight disadvantage being that the main restaurant remains closed and lobby hours are restricted. The RV park is deserted during the summer. Bar food is still available with the bar being open from 4-10pm. The bar has a pool table and ping pong table and there is patio seating.

The rooms are very clean and large. Our rooms had double washbasins and large luggage areas. They have wood effect floors and are decorated simply, with western and vintage America themes. Each room has a flat screen tv, coffee maker, and fridge. There's free Internet in guest rooms and plenty of ice. There is an on site laundry.

The central pool area and spa is clean and welcoming. My grand niece loved the pool and made friends with other kids. Don't expect a quiet siesta in your room if it overlooks the pool and kids are playing!

We've been coming to this hotel on our desert visits for years. In recent years it became a little shabby, but the restorations have been very well done. The staff are friendly and our stay was the best ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for sharing this feedback about your recent experience with us. We have recently undergone extensive renovations throughout the resort and are pleased to hear that our new improvements helped you enjoy your most exceptional experience with us yet. We recently re-opened our bar and have been serving a few dishes and our main restaurant will be fully operational again in October. We hope that you'll be back soon to enjoy all of our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Very cute hotel room. They obviously went to great lengths to have it looking very western. The girl at the desk was nice and friendly. However they had tiny, thin towels. Otherwise I would have said that it was excellent for what it is - a kitschy place out in the desert.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We have recently undergone extensive renovations and are continuing to fine tune our amenities and services to best suit the needs of our guests. We are located right next to the Anza-Borrego State Park which is less than a few hours from the Orange County and San Diego areas. We are always happy to provide a unique getaway and hope that you’ll return to enjoy the additional improvements we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

spending the long weekend here at Palm Canyon in Borrego Springs. My husband and I have been very pleased so far. Check in was a breeze, front desk ladies Yanell and June were very helpful and gave us some interesting facts on the area and what to do. We have opted to just lay by the pool and enjoy the sun. Rooms are very nice and quite large, 2 pools are spotless and well kept. Our only regret is the bar and restaurant are closed today and tomorrow (Sunday and Monday). Why would anyone think of closing an establishment on a holiday weekend ? We ate in the restaurant and had a few cocktails at the bar last night, staff was very apologetic about be closed for the rest of the weekend, nobody knew why. Anyway, food was delicious and the bartender is very sweet. We wildefinitely be back

Room Tip: get an upstairs room, views are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience. Our on-site bar and grill was gearing up to close for the season as Borrego Springs becomes very warm in the summer months. We thank you for your constructive feedback and will use it to help improve our services moving forward. We look forward to your next visit once it cools down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at this property. They have completely renovated! Hot tub is a great HOT relaxing retreat after a long day. Service was excellent - even went out of their way after the front desk had closed to bring extra pillows. Food at the restaurant was also delicious and Heaven's recommendations for things to do in the area were very helpful. If you are concerned about going - don't have any - GO!!!!!!! You won't regret it. Next time we want to take advantage of the classic Airstreams, but too hot right now. Enjoyed our weekend immensely!

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the outdoors- get a room with a balcony so you can sit outside early in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotrave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing these kind words about your experience. We have recently undergone extensive renovations and many of our new and returning guests have expressed excitement about the improvements. We have also recently added new on-site team members and we are pleased to hear that they were able to add additional value to your stay. We’ve got an Airstream waiting for you as soon as it cools down here in Borrego Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My brother and I were in Borrego to see the Galleta Meadow sculptures. We were going for the vintage Airstream rentals that the Palm Canyon Resort has, but the weather turned out to be too hot so we opted for the main hotel. The very large complex is built to resemble an old western town, with each section named for a business in a town. We stayed in the "Trading Post". They are situated only one block from the entrance of the Palm Canyon National Park. The staff was very helpful, with a nice restaurant, pool, Jacuzzi. All the amenities of what you would expect in a first-class hotel. I enjoyed it so much that when the weather gets cooler again, I'm going for an air-stream rental. Those were "really cute".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlampingCampsites, Manager at Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sharing these kind words about your recent stay with us. The Galleta Meadows Estate Sculptures and Anza-Borrego State Park are a few of the nearby attractions and we are pleased to hear that our resort and our amenities added value to your visit to Borrego Springs. Our vintage airstreams were a recent addition and we look forward to sharing these with you in the cooler months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borrego Springs
5.1 mi away
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
528 reviews
17.1 mi away
Julian Lodge
Julian Lodge
#1 of 3 in Julian
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#5 of 7 in Borrego Springs
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort

Address: 221 Palm Canyon Drive, Borrego Springs, CA 92004
Region: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Borrego Springs
Price Range: £51 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as vintage trailer rentals, airstream rentals, Wild West themed hotel rooms or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy California's best kept desert secret with a variety of on-site amenities including swimming pools, an on-site bar and grill, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Palm Canyon also allows guests to easily access Anza-Borrego State Park. Relax at our resort or explore the wildflowers, unique wildlife, and breathtaking night sky stargazing that Borrego Springs dark sky community has to offer. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in the Southern California desert, look no further than Palm Canyon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Resort And Rv Park
Palm Canyon Resort & Rv Park Hotel Borrego Springs
Palm Canyon Hotel
Palm Canyon Borrego Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing