We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award winning Pinotage”
Review of Anura Vineyards

Anura Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Klapmuts
Attraction details
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
405 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Award winning Pinotage”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had not been to Anura before and it quickly became a favorite. We stopped because they have an award winning Pinotage and we love good Pinotage. We were not disappointed, all of their wines were very good and they have a cheese maker on the property, so wine and cheese tasting are on the menu and we would recommend them highly. They had a nice fire going when we were there and it looked like they had great outdoor space for the summer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    14
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting!!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted to go to vineyards that weren't the largest. Anura was a good choice.

We liked the 2013 Chardonnay, 2010 Chenin Blanc, 2012 Pinotage, and 2011 Malbec Limited Release....

Don't bother with wanting to ship it back.. They only ship air (as of this writing). That adds $10 per bottle!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Grounds, Nice Wine”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stop in for a tasting and you will be enlightened by the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wines and cheeses are very well priced and you are encouraged to sit and relax. Quite charming.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gcbctc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great tasting”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stumbled across this winery by chance and glad we did. We had the wine and cheese tasting, which was most enjoyable. Lovely cheeses, made on the premises, together with some lovely accompaniments, also home made. The wines were pretty good too. Best of all was how we were looked after. Service was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonP365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely wines!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visited Anura as part of an organised winelands trip and it didnt disappoint! The staff were friendly and interesting and informative and the wines were delicious! As we were converting in our heads into pounds sterling it was very cheap too!! Well worth a stop - the cheeses were delicious too and we also bought some fabulous home made chutney too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anura Vineyards also viewed

Klapmuts, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Anura Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing