We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Me and the honey did a quick little getaway to the Embassy Suites in Brea nice break went to lucilles bbq plenty of restaurants next to brea civic center . Near brea mall you can literally walk across the street and your there all room 633 was nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    240
    112
    56
    38
See reviews for
315
133
33
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Typical Embassy Suites in a good location in Northern Orange County. Free parking was easy and safe. Walk to mall and short drive to highway. Rooms were updated and well maintained. Overall it was a good experience. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Typical Embassy type of hotel. OK mid-week and crowded and noisy on the weekenda. Some rooms in need of updates. Small fittness center. Food quality as you might expect. Brea Mall is right there so easy shopping and more food choices, also many eatting options in the area. Plenty of parking in under ground garage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is perfect for family. We had a great stay we stayed for 4 days. The breakfast was great. We had trouble with our air they came in and checked and changed filters. I would stay at this hotel again if ever in California .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A beautiful place to stay in Brea! Great complimentary breakfast! Professional staff. Very Clean rooms! A step above other hotels. Mini-Suites are big with separate living spaces which is superior. I will stay there again and recommend it to my business associates and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Perfect for a family that is traveling, or individuals on business, close to a very large shopping mall. Great variety at breakfast, and plenty of seating in naturally lit atrium. Room was very quiet and bed was soft and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Long pool for people to spread out or do laps.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BREA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The power went out for many hours and the hotel had no transfromer. It was the most scariest experience to get up at 3:00 am to use the restroom and feel chocked since there was no AC and no light. Thank goodness for my cell phone with a flash light! couldnt even call the lobby to ask when the power was coming back up since their phones were down too. This is also a saftey issue for hotel not to have power! I had to call the police using my cell phone to find out what is going at the hotel since I felt very scared and unsafe on the forth floor of a hotel in a complete black out room. Worse that that is that they hotel staff didn't even appologize for the situation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,290 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Address: 900 E Birch St, Brea, CA 92821-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Brea - North Orange County CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing