We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location if traveling north to visit San Francisco and Sacramento” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great location if traveling north to visit San Francisco and Sacramento”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Iam shocked with the negative reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights while traveling. The manager was very pleasant and gave outstanding recommendations for Frisco to include the BART and MUNI. Hotel was clean. Just remodeled. Breakfast was good and hot. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    19
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
22
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were on an overnight getaway celebrating our anniversary with a trip around the Sacramento River delta. Thinking we had booked a sure thing - HIE - we looked forward to a relaxing evening in the comfort of a clean, comfortable hotel room. We got a second floor room -- no problem for an elderly couple with baggage if the elevator worked. It didn't. We had to climb up an un-airconditioned stifling hot stairwell. Found a substandard room awaiting us. Hotel staff was decidedly unhelpful. We drove home that night rather than spend the night there. Forfeited the price unhappily but willingly. A disgusting experience.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear James W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

I'm not sure where so many negative reviews are coming from. This is basically one of two hotels in the area and both are basic budget hotels. The rooms were spotless, the decor was nice and new and typical of the HIE. Even the carpet in the hallways was new. I did not smell anything offensive, and there was always a maintenance guy constantly cleaning doors and walls. It was way better than other reviews led me to believe. It seems to be a work in progress as there are a few minor things that need to be updated, but not really noticeable. The rooms are on the smaller side but nothing terrible. I paid $99 a night on the weekend so I wasn't expecting a 5star hotel and was pleasantly surprised. i stayed 3 nights with my husband and we were very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin, but other than a few doors slamming it was very quiet. With the air on you can hear a thing. The breakfast was decent with good coffee and a staff constantly refilling and cleaning. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again...especially since the other hotel was more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franksmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent two nights at this property in mid July.

The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The hotel was something else however. The room was of the older variety, and not as spotless as you would expect of a HIE. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom, so an early riser interrupted the sleep of the sleepy head in the couple. The breakfast area was the smallest of any that we have experienced in a HIE, and had no a/c. It had to be at least 90 degrees in the room. That means people don't spend much time over breakfast, or eat much. Interestingly, the room was referred to as the "Great Room;" it was anything but "Great." The property also has no elevator, so be ready to schlep your belongings up some stairs. There was evidence that an elevator was being installed, but some friends that stayed in the hotel in January said the same project was in existence at that time. Can't believe it takes six months to install an elevator.

Ironically, I don't think there are any other hotels in the area. Without any competition they don't have to try very hard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rapidrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel must have been another hotel that Holiday Inn purchased because it didn't have the usual quality I am used to with Holiday Inn. The hotel felt very old and dark. Our room was satisfactory. The hotel staff was not as friendly as I would have liked and the elevator was broken which made it really inconvenient for a family with kids to get all of our stuff to our room. First floor rooms were unavailable during mid week. The breakfast that Holiday Inn offers in the morning was stale and felt like it was yesterdays breakfast left out for another day. It lacked a lot of the items that I am used to when I stay at these hotels. Our family travels for business and we always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they have so many family friendly amenities but I couldn't wait to check out of this particular hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2215wls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Slw5122,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like to follow up with you and have sent you a private message to obtain additional information. I look forward to hearing back from you and being of further assistance.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

This is one of the worst motel's I have ever stay in. The hallways smelled terrible, the rooms are cheaply decorated, the walls are so thin that you can hear everything, and I mean everything, going on around you. There is a pool, but it's not heated so your kids will turn a nice shade of blue after 10 minutes. My wife and I where supposed to stay for two nights, after the first night, we packed it up and left. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's without a problem, but this one should be re-modeled or closed.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pj5920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2007

Don't kidd yourself. This is barely an average hotel. We'd stayed there this past Memorial weekend and decided to drive home a night early due to the hotel. We we're given a room on the second floor; which was clean--no complaints there. However, that was the only redeeming quality. There was no elevator. The ice machine and vending machine are on 1st floor only. What a pain to leave our room and walk down hallway and then flight of stairs and then down 2 more hallways for ice. Also, the guy at the front desk had such a thick accent, you couldn't understand what he was saying. Lastly, the room TV. Horrible!! Some channels had no volume and others were LOUD!! The Hotel is not a total dive but we won't be staying there again.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn
Address: 8820 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, CA 94513-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Brentwood for business or just for fun, the Best Western Brentwood Inn is your personal retreat. If you are a golfer, water sport or fishing enthusiast, we are the perfect choice for a visit to the Delta Region of the San Joaquin River. Enjoy unlimited options for fishing, boating & water sports, then return to our friendly hotel to relax! We are located just a few miles from Discovery Bay, Oakley and Antioch. We are within an hour's drive of Oakland, San Francisco, Sacramento, the Napa Valley & Livermore Wine Country. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast. After a day of fun and recreation, relax in one of our spacious rooms with free high speed Internet access to keep you connected and luxurious linens to make you feel at home. Take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool or visit our convenient fitness center. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you at the Best Western Brentwood Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing