We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Shores RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Easy to find on the main highway, and Alan and Veronica (owners) are so very helpful! They had everything ready for us and were attentive to our needs. The restrooms and (HOT) showers were completely stocked and clean. Alan and Veronica were either in the office or out walking around the property greeting guests and tending to their needs. Great views, shore front location. The Denali trailer was fully stocked, ready for meals. Rental fishing boats available and we will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

What a relaxing stay I had at Paradise Shores. The setting is amazing and there is no better place to enjoy a morning cup then by the lake. The place is well kept and amazingly clean (bathrooms especially). The thing that sticks out he most is the owners both Alan and Veronika their hard work ethic and outgoing personality is the true success to this RV Park. Paradise shores location to the eastern sierra makes it a climbers dream. the quite side roads of Bridgeport makes a great destination for biking. The fishing well it speaks for itself Alan will sure to help you with where when and what to use!!

Room Tip: Site 8 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Can't begin to say enough nice things about Paradise Shores. My family rented the Sierra Trailer for a weekend stay... It looked exactly as presented on their website (if not better). Very clean, well stocked and ready for use when we arrived. Veronica and Alan (owners) could not have been kinder. We were greeted as if we were to be guests in their home. They were constantly visible, and accessible to their guests; they genuinely appreciated their patrons. The restrooms were extremely clean. I also noticed that the other campers were very respectful of one another – overall a very friendly place to be. Their dog Clyde was an additional source of entertainment for our kids, too. We will absolutely return to this park.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Paradise Shores is truly a paradise. I was won over many things including: the owner's very friendly and smart dog! The clean and adorably decorated bathrooms! Access to wi-fi; Twin Lakes -- nearby with public access where you can swim, take your kayak or hike; Saddlebag Lake-- a beautiful hike!; the proximity to Yosemite; and the overall atmosphere. One night there was a community barbeque at Sunset and the owner's treated us to amazing food and a bonfire. You cannot be the service, amenities, and the area offerings. Be sure to check out Bodie -- a local ghost town with a fascinating history. If you are looking for a location to park your stuff and explore the area, this is perfect! It's also great for fishing right on site :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We try to get here once a year to fish, relax (i always get at least 1 book read), see the sights.
The owners are so helpful with anything you might need. We camp all over the state and this is our favorite for Eastern Sierras!

Room Tip: Ask if they have waterfront available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

For nearly forty years my family and I have been camping and fishing the eastern sierras. Paradise shores has always been the destination of choice! the facility is clean and very well kept the new owners have really brought camping into the 21st century. with amenities such as high speed internet and cable tv its a great place to stay! oh and the fishing is pretty good too! we will always return here the hospitality is exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We came here for a night and ended up staying for a week! We just loved the relaxed atmosphere of this place. The view was superb and so was the location. Clean, quit, and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenkav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
2.3 mi away
Walker River Lodge
Walker River Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
23.7 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ruby Inn
Ruby Inn
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Virginia Creek Settlement
Virginia Creek Settlement
#1 of 8 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.7 mi away
Big Meadow Lodge
Big Meadow Lodge
#5 of 8 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#3 of 4 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Shores RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Shores RV Park

Property: Paradise Shores RV Park
Address: 2399 Hwy 182, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Region: United States > California > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to stay and play in Paradise! Welcome to Paradise Shores Camp, Bridgeport Reservoir's full service RV Park & Campground! Our camp is conveniently located to all High Sierra attractions. We believe in campfires, starry nights, good laughs, exploration, a deep sleep and an early rise. We hope Paradise Shores becomes your home as it is ours. All our RV sites have full hookups and internet. We are fortunate to be located right on Bridgeport Reservoir, with its world famous fishing and water sports. The blue ribbon trout fishing of East Walker River is only a short walk. Yosemite National Park, Tuolumne Meadows, Mono, June, Convict, and Twin Lakes as well as Bodie Ghost Town are all within a short drive from our camp. This area is one of the most spectacular in the world and offers exceptional recreational activities. Water skiing, sailing, mountain biking, road biking, hiking, and of course fishing are all readily available right from the property. For the more adventurous, try rock climbing, hiking, snowmobiling and year-round skiing in the backcountry. You may just want to lay in one of our hammocks and read for three days, stargaze, enjoy the campfire and eat s’mores. The possibilities are endless. The Yosemite National Park, which occupies less then 10% of the Sierra Mountain Range, is only a small fraction of the attractions this spectacular area affords. The surrounding terrain offers endless activities and unimaginable scenery in the most remote wilderness settings. Enjoy bird watching?...there are hundreds of different species right here at Paradise Shores. Did we mention the world class fishing? We are the closest lodging and RV facility to the famous Blue Ribbon East Walker River, not to mention the trophy fishery right here at Bridgeport Reservoir. Additionally, all of the other lakes, creeks and rivers are only a short cast away. People travel all over the world to stay with us and fish this unique area. The fish are plentiful here at Paradise Shores, the people are warm and the atmosphere is casual. Bring the whole family, everyone is going to have a memorable time. Return to your senses. Put down your phone and pick up experience, the mountains are calling... Please email us if you have any questions or would like more info. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing