We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Springs Motel & RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Springs Motel & RV Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Bridgeport B&B and Inns
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just stayed at the Willow Springs RV park in June 2014 and is this place lovely. What a perfect place to stay and visit the surrounding lakes and streams for trout fishing in the Eastern Sierras. The park is quiet,nestled in a canyon while protected from the cold wind that can sweep down through the surrounding area. If you love the sound of birds chirping and the rustling leaves of Aspen trees, this is the park for you. Directly across the street is a sweet little stream, where you can catch some nice sized trout. A dirt road through bristlebrush canyon is a nice walk for nature lovers and to let the dogs have some exercise. We used the sparkling clean showers, the laundry and the fish cleaning area. There is even a wood plaque with hooks that you can use to photograph your catch (up to 10 fish). Peeked in the available cabins and they appeared clean and comfortable, some with kitchenettes. The owners are hard working folks who actually like visitors and offer tips for bait that is attracting those sought after fish in the area. The ghost town of Bodie is only 13 miles away and is a fun days outing. This park has been family owned for 61 years! A true Gem and only 6 miles from Bridgeport and a 2 1/2 hour drive to Yosemite. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our family was here from Alaska rv'ing and we stayed in a room. Anne did not have a night for us the first night but made phone calls to other motels to stay. We were happy with her recommendations and stayed here the second night. What a hard working family to keep this park clean and nice. Very enjoyable stay and loved meeting and chatting with them. No coffee or blow dryers in the room but that's ok I brought mine. It is basic, a bed table, shower and tv with cute patios to enjoy the day. A big fire pit area for everyone staying. It was very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed at Willow Springs Motel and RV Park almost every September for the past 30 years. Yes, 30 years! We are in Bridgeport to fish and enjoy the great outdoors, but prefer a clean, quiet, safe place to lay our heads at night. The motel rooms/kitchenettes are clean and cozy and we have used them often. Now we have a 5th wheel so we use the RV facilities and typically stay for a month - there's just so much to do in the area, and the convenient location of Willow Springs makes exploring easy. If you want luxury, you might want to look elsewhere, because this is a place for regular folks who appreciate old-fashioned hospitality and that Eastern Sierra vibe of simplicity and friendliness. Today, I caught a 1 3/4 lb rainbow trout across the road in Virginia Creek - and the whole gang here came out to congratulate me. It's that kind of place!

Room Tip: The farther from the highway you can get, the quieter it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is by far the best place to camp at in Bridgeport. These are by far the cleanest camping spots as well as the restrooms and laundry room. Every year we spend 2 weeks here. The fishing across the street is great and they have an area for you to clean them after you have caught your limit for the day! The owners have had this in the family for over 60 years now and show much pride in the property. They are also very knowledgeable about the area and can suggest adventures for you to enjoy. They have coffee and tea in the lobby for you to wake up to. They have horse shoe pits for your enjoyment and a camp fire every night. They have roasting sticks for you to use so bring your marshmallows.. it is a short drive to town if you want to go out to eat or just enjoy the history of the town. I am already looking forward to my trip next year.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in an RV with a friend spots 7 and 8 will set you up to have your doors facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

While clean, this motel lacked basics that I'd expect: for example, one of those little containers of shampoo, hair dryer, coffee in the lobby in the morning.

The owner was pleasant - when asked, she provided a half-empty container of shampoo a guest had left, and she brought out a cup of coffee from the back. The location is about 10 minutes' drive from town (Bridgeport) so it's not like you can walk across the street to a coffee shop.

This is primarily an RV park. I'd try elsewhere next time I'm looking for a motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balanceandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is an awesome place, run by awesome people. The cleanest rv park restrooms we've ever seen. A perfect home base to explore the beautiful sierras. If you like quality family time with a break from technology then this is the place. Camp sites are very well kept and all of the campers are friendly as are the owners. Rooms and rv spaces. The evening bonfire in the center of camp is great for reflecting on your day and sharing your adventures with others. We have learned about and gone to a lot of beautiful local areas after hearing of them around the fire. This is the place if you like quiet dark nights and watching shooting stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a few nights and it was an excellent place. Customer service on every aspect was outstanding. The area is always well kept and the rooms are very clean. Their is plenty to do with a creek across the street for fishing or gold panning as well as a great restaurant right down the road from the motel. Also if burning season is open they will start the campfire so people can mingle with one another and roast marshmallows. So if your coming through Bridgeport along highway 395 and need a place to stage your RV or a nice bed to rest this a good place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kyle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.0 mi away
Walker River Lodge
Walker River Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ruby Inn
Ruby Inn
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Virginia Creek Settlement
Virginia Creek Settlement
#1 of 8 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Maple Inn
Silver Maple Inn
#1 of 4 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Walker Motel
West Walker Motel
#2 of 2 in Walker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Springs Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Springs Motel & RV Park

Property: Willow Springs Motel & RV Park
Address: Highway 395 S, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Region: United States > California > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgeport
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing