We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as billed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bridgeport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annett's Mono Village
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgeport
Chino
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exactly as billed”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My father and I stayed in one of the motel rooms for one night on our way to the Sonora Pass. The room is no frills, no TV, air conditioning, or internet. There were two twin beds and a double. A desk, chair and coffee maker rounded out the amenities. The room was very clean and mattresses comfortable. Annett's website describes their accomodations accurately. Registration is in the back of the store and the woman who checked us in was very friendly, as was the clerk at the store register. The store and gift shop are very well stocked and the prices are not rip-off. We woke up to a doe and her two fawns outside our door and the most beautiful scenery with the mountain pinnacles bathed in early morning sun, and the lake a sheet of glass. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant and it was delicious. Gasoline here was less expensive (to the tune of 45cents/gallon) than Bridgeport so we filled up our tanks and hit the road. We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the not-to-distant future!

Room Tip: We were in the motel room B. there is only one adjoining room, which I liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luminaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We recently camped there with a family group of 17. We have probably camped there about 20 times since I was a child. There have been many improvements since I was a child. We had a fun camping experience. LOVED the campgrounds. You MUST put all food away safely, as there are bears that come by at anytime of the day/night. Nice to see the deers roaming all day. PLEASE do NOT feed them

My BIGGEST problem is the bathroom & showers. The restrooms are often getting clogged/backed-up. Not enough toilets & need frequent attention by staff. The showers are disgustingly dirty. hair, moths, spiders & sometimes even worse suprises were on shower floor. Sometimes the coins aren't emptied frequently & the shower jams.

i suggest you should ALWAYS have a staff member 24/7 for any problems or emergencies.

LOVE LOVE LOVE your store there! GREAT gifts & nice to have food items that we needed.

Room Tip: Take shower shoes (flip flops)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zndrlla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at Annette's for one night after a day spent on the Tioga Pass. We rented cabin 2, a rustic cabin, and found it to be spacious and clean, with a nice sized, well appointed kitchen (fridge, stove, coffee maker, plates, utensils, etc.), large dining table and somewhat small but perfectly functional bathroom. Though the cabin descriptions online say these are rustic cabins, there was plumbing, electricity, and no bugs, rodents or other creatures. The cabin had a fire pit and picnic table that we never got to try out, but it looked like it could easily accomodate a family of 4 or even 5 for a week stay-or longer. Since I couldn't find any pics online, I posted some here of our cabin so you have some idea of what "rustic" means to Annette's.

The big draw here, though, is the lake and surrounding forest area. The land is absolutely beautiful, with a picturesque lake surrounded by tall mountains and trees everywhere you look. This is obviously a place designed for larger parties taking fishing or hiking vacations that need a home base for their stay. The property has a grocery store and restaurant as well as marina and probably a few other things we didn't have the time to see or try. We were just passing through and were sorry we couldn't stay longer and explore. It was a gorgeous area and is really more of a destination in and of itself than a quick stop on the way to some place else.

A few things to consider:

-Don't let the Bridgeport address fool you. This place isn't in Bridgeport-it's in Twin Lakes. Not being from the area, I'm not sure of the exact distinctions between the two, but getting to Annetet's involves a 15 minute drive down a secnic, rural road that begins in Bridgeport but most definitely does not end in Bridgeport. While this did add to our overall travel time, we preferred it. Bridgeport looked like a crowded, touristy place when we drove through it and Annette's had a secluded, back-to-nature feel as a result of the distance. Obviously it puts you at their mercy for things like groceries, restaurants, etc., but Bridgeport's close enough if you don't want to buy what Annette's has on site.

-They do NOT have 24 hour staff so if a problem comes up after staff goes home, you're somewhat on your own. We learned this the hard way when, at 10:00pm, we accidentally locked our cabin keys in our cabin. Thankfully we had our car keys and a lot of change so after driving around in vain trying to find an employee or open office, we found a pay phone and called Annette's main line, only to hear a recorded message telling us to call the Mono County Sheriff if there was an emergency. Fortunately, this is a small town and the Sheriff is obviously in close contact with the owner because within about 10 minutes of calling the Sheriff's office, someone arrived at our cabin to unlock our door. Now, clearly we're the idiots who locked our keys in the cabin, but it was a little disconcerting to know that no one is on site to help in an emergency-or, rather, if they are they don't want guests to know it. Luckily our emergency wasn't life or death or chaos causing. But if we had, for example, a busted pipe in the bathroom we would've been in a much bigger world of hurt.

-There is a lot of wildlife here and at night, the deer are all over the road into the place. We arrived after the sun set and it took us about 30 minutes to drive 12 miles because of all the deer we kept seeing on the side of the road. I stopped counting at 42-no joke.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Melindalou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Went for the first time to Annette's Mono Village at Twin Lakes September-2011 for a family reunion. Our group were 48 strong and we stayed in our own motor homes, campgrounds, cabins and motel. All were wonderful. The lake is a nice size and we rented the pontoon
boat each day and had a great time fishing and just relaxing. The cafe was wonderful and several of us hiked to the triple falls. I highly recommend Annette's for the convenience, beauty and peacefulness. The store and gift shop were great and very reasonably priced.
They fill up fast, so early reservations are recommended.

Room Tip: We preferred the cabins because they have the kitchen with refridgerator. Motel is nice but no kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Have stayed in Mono Village a number of times and always leave wanting to stay longer! The grounds are well kept, the lake is beautiful and right at your doorstep, the employees are always pleasant and helpful, and the location is just beautiful. Lots of places to bank fish and if you like, the restaurant will even cook up your catch!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I've been camping at Mono Village for the past forty years. I first camped there at the age of ten with my family and later in life introduced my own kids to it. My 19 year old son considers it his favorite place on earth.

Fishing can be great or absolutely horrible depending upon when you are there. Early May or late October seem to be the best times of the year for fishing. The scenery is awesome and wildlfe plentyful. Deer walk through the campground daily and so do the Bears.

The cafe has reasonable prices and the food quality is good. Gasoline prices at the resort are cheaper than what you will find in the city of Bridgeport. I also find that the resort is close enough to Carson City, Nev. to make an occasional trip for a seafood dinner at Fandango's.

Room Tip: This is a campground so don't expect a high roller motel or hotel. The cabins are rustic and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at the "hotel" for a couple nights because we weren't sure about camping. The room is no frills, but we only in the room at night. It was clean and served us well. We will definitely camp next time, now that we know the area and what to expect. The facilities are good with a well stocked store...and the prices weren't too bad. The restaurant was good and the campground was very nice although some spots seemed a little too close to each other, but maybe that's good for large groups. I will be back next year with a couple other families as this place was great. Bring LOTS of bug spray. The mosquitos are thick, but we fared pretty well with some good spray.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goninety54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
5.6 mi away
Walker River Lodge
Walker River Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ruby Inn
Ruby Inn
#2 of 5 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
20.7 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Virginia Creek Settlement
Virginia Creek Settlement
#1 of 8 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
5.3 mi away
Redwood Motel
Redwood Motel
#3 of 5 in Bridgeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.4 mi away
Silver Maple Inn
Silver Maple Inn
#1 of 4 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annett's Mono Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annett's Mono Village

Property: Annett's Mono Village
Address: Upper Twin Lakes, P.O. Box 455, Bridgeport, CA 93517
Region: United States > California > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Annett`s Mono Village Hotel Bridgeport
Annetts Mono Village Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing