We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing rental”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brisbane, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
“Amazing rental”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Treehouse. We had an amazing time. The host were responsive. The space was very spacious and clean. There was very easy access to major interstates to travel into SF, into San Jose, and the airport. The balcony was very nice with beautiful views. The area was very quite and relaxing. I would recommend this place. I would personally love to come back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank You Catherine M!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DS9MW
Riverside, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Complete Misrepresentation”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited San Franscisco; we were exhausted from the drive that we decided to stay the night and head back in the afternoon the following day.

My partner booked a room with AirBnB the same day, therefore this was not something booked in advance, the booking which based on the description on the site, stated it would be an entire house, in fact the post stated “tree house” which intrigued us as we thought it would be something completely different and a new experience. The post continued to talk about the views from the treehouse and made it sound so surreal. Private driveway, parking, entire house, etc.

Upon booking this same day we started heading towards the house; upon arriving to the area there was no identifiable information, the address was barely visible, there was only one porch light on, there was a baby stroller out front and there was a car parked along the street in front of the house.

We received instructions to proceed down the staircase adjacent to the house and to park in front in one of the empty parking spaces. We nearly fell down the stars as there was no light and no illumination, we had to use the flash lights on our cell phones to see where we were going. Thus our safety was a real concern.

We received a code via text to unlock the door, we were warned of mosquitos in this message along with instructions to be quiet which we found strange if we were to have the entire house.

We get inside and there are no lights, again with our cellphone flash lights we are trying to look for a main light switch to get the lights on. We finally find the lights and then we realize this is not the entire house, this is the downstairs portion of the home, we hear someone upstairs hence the text for us to be quiet, again this is a misrepresentation, its extremely cold inside and there is no central heating, there are only small portable heaters, we then see the place is not clean and dust everywhere and I started sneezing uncontrollably.

We also notice a door that leads into the room from the main house and its locked from our end but accessible from the home which made us feel very unsafe as you could also not see out on to the deck as there were no lights, the switches turned up and down but no lights came on, there were also windows with no curtains/drapes so anyone could look inside, it was a very unsafe feeling, we felt that anyone could come in from the main house at anytime to take our belongings if we brought them in or if we stayed.

The portable heaters were not sufficient to heat the areas and we would have gotten sick from the cold it was as if we were still standing outside, the house is also NOT a tree house, they simply have trees surrounding the area which is not a treehouse. The bathroom was dirty, the dishes not clean, the entire place was not as described. Jeremiah tried contacting Airbnb and the host with no resolve from his phone app, additionally he filed a complaint with Airbnb through the app about this host and our experience with no resolve.

The fact that the place was not clean, cold as an ice box and that there were no lights and that we were not alone as stated this is a misrepresentation we decided we did not feel safe and we immediately contacted AirBnB stating we were not safe and we left.

This process took approximately seven to ten minutes before we got back in the car and left. We were inside this filthy place for no more than 10 minutes before leaving. AirBnB does not offer the opportunity to contact anyone or speak with anyone. You are also not able to leave a review on any other site, etc. You’re trapped.

Complete misrepresentation of the listing, we were unsafe. The place was dirty. They sent us a text saying to be quiet. We were supposed to have the entire house. Again this was a misrepresentation of the listing. There was no heat. There were a catalyst of issues. Bathroom was dirty. There was no lighting. Staircase was very narrow slippery and no illumination making entry unsafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Dear guest, we don’t appreciate you bringing 30+ people to party to break the house rule and write a complete fake review like this.

This is a complete misinterpretation, whoever is interested in knowing what kind of property we offer, please take a look at our property reviews in Airbnb and over 200 websites. You will know the Truth.

We’ve over 200 5 stars Reviews!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing