We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. It has recently been renovated and it's very nice! The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The parents enjoyed happy hour in the bar. The hotel restaurant was above average hotel food. We would definitely stay here again. Be warned that there are no restaurants within walking distance to this hotel. Breakfast is a $18 buffet/$14 continental.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocogm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

chocogm:

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to fill out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, close to the SFO downtown and airport. Overall good hotel specially if you are traveling on business. Free parking. Friendly staff, good restaurant on premises. Very well located if you need to travel to other cities like San Jose, San Carlos. 20 minute drive to SFO Fisherman's Wharf without traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carcal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Carcal2009:

Thanks so much for staying with us and filling out a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is quite convenient for getting into downtown San Francisco - only 8 miles away. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator and microwave. I stayed here on a business trip and there were lots of other people staying there as well, so it seems to be pretty popular. I also like the area - they bay is only a walk across the street and makes for a nice stroll. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like is that there is no way to put the air-conditioning on automatic - the fan in the A/C is either running all the time or not at all. It could be that only my room had the problem. I still enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if I return to the area. Oh! And the beds are really comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveToRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

ILoveToRoam:

Thank you for the review. I am glad you took advantage of the bay across the street. It is a wonderful area.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

good small hotel/good deal if booked at a discount. Doesn't feel like an airport hotel. First shuttle not until 6AM. noisy air unit. Better hotel when it was a Radisson (Hilton got it in early 2014). Annoying that you can't post the review if less than 200 characters: these folks must not use Twitter

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mendowilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

mendowilly:

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear about your A/C unit, we will certainly take a look at it. We hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I'm a client for 5 years and always go back to DoubleTree North SF as I like the people, the way theytreat their client and ald the bedrooms. Best place to stay in the SF Bay Area, convenient for meeting in Silicon Valley or to visit SF. I strongly recommend to everyone this great place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank biz9man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

biz9man:

Thank you so much for your loyalty and nice comments! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you like to sleep at temperatures under 68 degrees, find another place to stay. Doubletree restricts the temperature in its rooms so you cannot lower it below 68 degrees. I have stayed at other hotels that do this but when I've complained, they always sent someone up to override the system. In this case, a maintenance person came up but simply reinforced their policy and told me there was nothing he could do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Cathleen T:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. I am looking into your concern regarding the temperature controls on the A/C units. Please let me know if you are traveling back to the area and I will personally inspect your room to make sure it satisfies your needs.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel strived to make every little detail of stay enjoyable. Explained and offered to take care of any issues or money back. Restaurant had reasonable menu pricing and quality of food was great. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Hotel felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Mary D:

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. We commit to every guest that they will have an exceptional stay with us or we will make it right.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
968 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,009 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North

Address: 5000 Sierra Point Pkwy, Brisbane, CA 94005-1825 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £98 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Ideally located between downtown San Francisco and San Francisco Airport - just 2.5 miles away via our complimentary airport shuttle service - this modern San Francisco Airport hotel boasts stunning views of the San Francisco Bay. Guests enjoy easy access to attractions including Alcatraz, Chinatown, Muir Woods and the San Francisco Zoo. Watch the San Francisco Giants play a game of baseball at AT&T Park, or enjoy a crafted beer or wine tasting adventure, just minutes away. Business travelers at this hotel will appreciate our proximity to Moscone Convention Center and businesses including CA Technologies, Actelion Pharmaceuticals, Hitachi and Genentech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing