We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families / convenient from SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were here during Christmas Vacation on our first night out from the East Coast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, in fact they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. This was a God send as we were all so exhausted and the great night's sleep we got here was the best way to start a trip.
The property was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. We would stay here again when flying into SFO. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

I start work at 6:30am so the breakfast room opening at 5:30am works for me. Not many other hotels start serving this early. The evening food service Monday thru Thursday is very good and convenient. The salad bar has many choices and is consistant. The complimentary beer and wine tops off the experience. This is the perfect hotel for the casual business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our stay at Homewood Suites was an excellent experience from start to finish. Beginning with the shuttle from the airport, through check in, and check out. The hotel was clean and made you feel like home. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was nice and the staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Several big things to know before you book here:
Pros: Easy airport access, great view of the bay (only if you leave the property).
Cons: Not 2 separate rooms like most Homewood Suites, no ceiling fans, very crammed kitchen, incredibly old and uncomfortable sofa (I never used it because it was so bad), no waffle maker for breakfast. I asked why there was no waffles and they said it was only out on Thursdays, so then Thursday morning I was downstairs at 6:10am (breakfast starts at 5:30) and the iron was out there but no batter.....very angering. This location is very full but as a result can get a little loud, and the walls allow more sound through then any Homewood I have ever stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racertempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We are a big fan of the homewood chain of hotels. This hotel is great location for getting to downtown and other parts of Bay Area. The ample breakfast and complimentary weekday dinner are always convenient. We came across multiple issues at this one. Our toilet was clogged after first use. No big deal, it happens. The family that checked in next door were having a birthday party. Being loud and slamming doors all night. Breakfast was a huge traffic jam.....at 715am. Rule of thumb is usually get down to breakfast before 8am and you will usually be fine. Packed each morning by 715am. One issue it seemed was they packed all the families with small children in the same area. Maybe a good strategy, unless your family happens to not be one who lets their kids run around hotel hallways late at night. Overall management and staff are very nice and attentive. For the low rate we got I shouldn't complain. The low rate is what may have driven the lower quality of guests....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Next time we'll check out the Radisson next door. This hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, because of the all suites and reasonable price, there was a tremendous number of children...which we heard running up and down hallways frequently. We could hear people in the surrounding rooms. I felt terrible having our 20 year old sleep on the hide-a-bed as it was awful...but he's in the Army and said he's slept on worse! Breakfast was typical, but very crowded. We thoroughly enjoyed walking the public path New Years morning (across the street on the bay). The best part of our stay was the quick and convenient drive into downtown San Francisco.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get top floor to avoid foot traffic noise!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brasmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Greetings Brasmuss, Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your recent stay. During holidays the hotel offers unique benefits that make it very attractive to families. However, I’m truly sorry the amount of children and noise made your stay inconvenient. Next time your travels bring you back to San Francisco, please contact us directly and we will certainly be able to book you a very quiet room on our top floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were booked here by mistake, but were very pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Great breakfast and even complimentary dinner! Modern lobby and facilities. Helpful and courteous staff. Queen bed was "OK" but not great, and the sofa bed is a "no-no" for adults…unless you appreciate waking up with a sore back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Amiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Amiel, Thank you very much for your Excellent Value review. Our home-like amenities are hard to beat. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
320 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: £140 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing